We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class apartment well located and well...”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to apartment
       Free Wi- Fi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to apartment
       Free Wi- Fi
Bedroom with views to the gardens Lounge with views to the Polegrove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Entrance to apartment
       Free Wi- Fi
Bedroom with views to the gardens
Lounge with views to the Polegrove
Bathroom, bath and shower
Rear Gardens
On road parking
The Bexhill sea front
Bexhill sea front quite evening
De-La-Warr Bexhill
De-La-Warr Pavilion Bexhill
Sea front
Bexhill sea front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
John O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class apartment well located and well equipped.”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment was tastefully furnished with every essential facility. The location was excellent and within walking distance of the centre of Bexhill and its restaurants and theatre.
Mike and Olwyn were very helpful and welcoming hosts and if we return to Bexhill we would certainly be happy to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you John for the excellent review and we certainly look forward to seeing you again if you visit Bexhill. Regards Mike & Olwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape710...
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Yet again another lovely holiday in our favourite holiday home in Bexhill!
Everything was perfect! Feels just like coming home every time we open the front door!

See you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Hello Kathy
Thank you for your review, glad once again you enjoyed your stay, see you again soon.

All the best Mike & Olly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akaandy20...
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cooden drive”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very nice, clean and well presented property in a great position close to town and beach on a spacious quiet road in the affluent part of Bexhill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thank you for your constructive review and we look forward to seeing you again if you need us.

All the best
Olly @ Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Suf...
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My happy place”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We love coming to Bexhill. Walking along by the beach, going to the De La War to see a show, shopping, seeing friends and having fish and chips. But what makes our stay so comfortable is staying in Mike and Olywyns lovely apartment. It’s so clean, warm and welcoming. We sleep like a log with the windows open so we can hear the gulls in the morning.
We will be back to Bexhill next year for our next visit to be with friends and of course we will contact Mike and Olywyn to see if we can stay again. Thank you for the wine and chocolates and the welcome hug! See you next year. Karen and Keith x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Evening Karen & Keith
Thank you for your kind comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you both again next year.
Regards Olwyn & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beryl S
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Flat with a view”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a lovely little flat with all mod cons in the kitchen. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom modern and warm. The lounge has a cozy comfortable couch, Freeview TV, and a table for 2 for dining. The views from the bedroom and lounge are over a lovely garden with pond and water fountain and also over the local park with bowls and tennis. The sea is a few minutes walk away and Bexhill shops and the famous De La Warr centre about ten minutes away. Egerton Park is just a few minutes walk away and is beautiful with lakes, flower beds, children's play area and tennis courts. We'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussexgir...
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Before I arrived I had been sent all necessary information for my stay. I was welcomed by Olwyn and Mike who explained everything including how to use the secure entrance key to the complex. Set back from a lovely wide road, (car parked there), this ground floor apartment was peaceful and backed on to a large park. There were various activities at different times : Bowls, cricket, childrens' activities, dog walking and others. The only noise from the park was the occasional shout during the cricket match! The apartment was welcoming and clean and had everything needed for a relaxing stay. There was no noise from other residents. The sea was a short walk away and the town about ten minutes walk. Buses go to Eastbourne or Hastings from almost right outside. Collington train station is a couple of minutes away, so the flat is well served with public transport. I hope to return and have already recommended this apartment to a friend.
I do think that Rother District have made a big mistake in withdrawing all Tourist Information centres from their area. Sadly the only local tourist information available is on line other than the odd information in a cafe (no 48 I think it was called).
My other comment is that I feel Holiday Lettings 14.5% fee is rather steep.
Thank you Olwyn and Mike for letting me use your apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Hi Catriona
Thank you for taking the time to carry out a review on our apartment and we are pleased to see that you loved your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards Olwyn & Mike

f
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith B
France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect !”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lovely appartment is perfect ! We enjoyed the peacefull atmosphere of Bexhill; Walks along the promenade and in the park nearby.We will certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Dear Faith & Claude

Thank you for your kind review and another thank you for leaving the apartment so tidy and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Best regards Olly & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing