We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star Apartment in lovely part of Bexhill”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to apartment
       Free Wi- Fi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to apartment
       Free Wi- Fi
Bedroom with views to the gardens Lounge with views to the Polegrove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Entrance to apartment
       Free Wi- Fi
Bedroom with views to the gardens
Lounge with views to the Polegrove
Bathroom, bath and shower
Rear Gardens
On road parking
The Bexhill sea front
Bexhill sea front quite evening
De-La-Warr Bexhill
De-La-Warr Pavilion Bexhill
Sea front
Bexhill sea front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Karen_Suf...
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Five Star Apartment in lovely part of Bexhill”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

In a way I am loath to write this review as selfishly do not want too many people to know about it!
We are just home having stayed here for four nights and had a lovely time. The apartment is compact but perfect for two people. The apartment is so very clean and comfortable and you have a lovely view over the park from the patio windows. It was hot over the weekend but there is a ceiling fan in the bedroom which was gorgeous and being able to safely have the windows open was a bonus,
We have visited Bexhill many times as friends live here but not this part. The apartment is on a main road but you hear no traffic noise, there is a bus almost outside the front and it is a 5 minutes walk to station making it easy to get to Hastings or Eastbourne. The promenade is reached within minutes and we spent lots of time walking and people watching.
Thank you Michael and Olywyn for sharing your space with us I hope we will be able to come and stay again.
Karen x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is perfect and the apartment is so clean and comfortable
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Hello Karen & Keith
Thank you for your very positive review on our apartment and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We certainly look forward to you both coming to stay again and we hope it is in the near future.
All the best
Mike & Olwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Lynn & Ian

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Regards
Mike & Olwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brendan M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Once again a very peaceful 10 days stay at Olwyn and Michael's apartment. Just by opening the French windows and letting in the sea (which is directly in front of you) air, you can start to relax and appreciate how well positioned this apartment is, below the window is a the communal garden, which you are welcome to use. during our stay we were able to watch two cricket matches, and the Bexhill - on - Sea. Horse & Dog Show, at the Polegrove which is behind the garden. You can go out and around to the Polegrove in 2 minutes. We went out for many strolls on the Prom , again just 5 minutes away. Michael and Olwyn are available when you need any assistance and always make the stay in the apartment enjoyable as they are so sociable. Looking forward to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Hello Brendan & Michael

Thank you for taking the time to write the review it is much appreciated and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and it is always a pleasure to spend time with both of you.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Best regards
Mike & Olwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathykmb
Volendam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This certainly was a very exclusive apartment!

Very friendly welcome from Mike and Olwyn,thank you for the wine and chocolates!

Absolutely beautiful apartment! Very clean,lovely views at the back of the property,very quiet and a lovely comfortable bed.

My mum is in a nursing home in Bexhill,so this is a perfect location for me,I enjoyed strolling along the seafront everyday to go and visit her.

Hopefully see you again in 2016!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Hello Kathy
Thank you for your time spent on doing the review on our apartment and we are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Mike & Olwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChivesAur...
Aurora, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment is first rate, exceptionally quiet and the location is ideal for exploring south east England. Michael and Olwyn were only too happy to give us advise and directions regarding local stores, restaurants etc. The apartment contained everything we required to make our stay comfortable and we would not hesitate to return.
Many thanks to Michael and Olwyn

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property
Liked least: Area traffic
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2016
Dear Tom & Lorraine

Thank you both for sparing the time to review our apartment and we are pleased you enjoyed Bexhill.
We hope you have had a safe journey home and will stay with us again, when you next visit Bexhill.
Best regards
Mike & Olwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j s
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent base to relax and explore the area”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The owners have provided a lovely apartment where you can relax and be ideally located to explore the surrounding area. It was spotlessly clean and very bright and airy; facing south means that you get lots of light all day. It is also on ground level making access easy (eg unloading the car). The beach is only about 500 metres away and the centre of the town is about a 10 minute walk. If you do not wish to drive, there is a bus stop right outside and even a small railway station about 200 metres away.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable week and would not hesitate to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: It could get very warm so we had to open the windows a lot.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Dear Jeff & Rose
Thank you most kindly for taking the time to do the review on our apartment, it is greatly appreciated and we pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again on your next visit to Bexhill.

Best Regards
Mike & Olwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john r
1 review
“A modern, well presented, comfortable apartment in a good location”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment was immaculately presented and contained everything needed for a self catering holiday.
For us, on a sentimental return to a town that has given us fond memories, it was ideally situated with the sea, Egerton park and the De la Warr pavilion all within a few minutes walk.
A bus stop outside the property provides access to Eastbourne and if you want to go on to Brighton you can change buses at the Eastbourne pier stop.
The owners Michael and Olwyn were very welcoming and the groceries, wine and after eights provided were most welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Thank you John for your kind review.

Regards
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;