We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”
Review of Dunselma

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexhill-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dunselma
Ranked #6 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was our second stay and have to say that it is one of the best B&B we have stayed in, on arrival we were served tea & home made cake, the room was very nice clean loads of tea/coffee/etc etc hair dryer, and a utility room with fridge microwave, iron, fresh milk etc

We also had a free car park permit for the pavilion car park opposite, having said that free car parking is plentifully in Bexhill (other places take note !!!)

A large choice of breakfast were offered and all the food was of the highest quality

All in all they could not do more for us we will no doubt be back to stay soon

Room Tip: We had room 6 a large double with a single
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 152 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just spent an excellant weekend at Dunselma it was booked by friend who lives in Bexhill so we thought it would be good but it was so clean and friendly we couldnt have asked for more, we have stayed in many hotel's and this was far better than most of them.We were lucky enough to be booked into eat as the supper club which only runs on a friday well worth trying to book if you are staying food was really excellant, and a great breakfast . If we should return to Bexhill we will deffiantly say here.
Jaqui and Kevin from Bracknell

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

It is with the greatest pleasure that I recommend this first class B&B. Everything was excellent from start to finish. Friendly & smart hosts, tasty filling breakfast, pleasing decor, pristine cleanliness throughout, good value for money & attention to detail was very much appreciated. It is positioned on the sea front next to restaurants and shops. I look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back which had no bedrooms either side if you are worried about other noisy gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I'd just like to thank Jackie for a lovely stay on my wedding eve, just before getting married at the De La Warr in July. The rooms were comfortable and good sea view. We had a great breakfast ( I did manage to eat something!) and the day, our ceremony and reception were fantastic. And so was the weather! A very happy bride.

Will stay again next time I'm at the DLWP for an event.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstanceSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent the weekend at the Dunselma for a family wedding. Every area of the building was spotless. The rooms were bright and well equipped with everything you needed, including fruit and bottled water. The breakfast was lovely, recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for a lighter alternative, but the full English was excellent. The hosts were charming and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay here again in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

we have just returned from a weekend at the dunselma hotel attending a family wedding. on arrival after a long 6 hour journey we were offered a pot of tea and a very friendly welcome. our room ( 6) was very spacious with lovely sea views and very clean. the breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and well cooked.we will certainly book in here again next time we visit and will look forward to meeting such lively hosts

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very easy to find with free parking directly opposite. Warm welcome with tea and cake. Excellent breakfast. Clean spacious room with sea views. Easy to get to nearby Hastings & Rye. Battle is very interesting. I would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harlbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
2.0 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
962 reviews
6.0 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Driftwood Bexhill
The Driftwood Bexhill
#2 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Lodge
Park Lodge
#13 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunselma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunselma

Address: 25 Marina, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range: $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunselma 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunselma, once a seafront edwardian town house,now offering quality guest accomodation,with the comforts of modern living but the charm of a bygone era.free wi fi throughout .all rooms fully ensuite.freeview digital tv / radiohospitality trays,bottled water,fresh fruit.full english or continental breakfasteasy walking distance to beach,promenade,bars restaurants,shopsideal base for short break or longer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dunselma Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing