We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day at the seaside!”
Review of Strawberry's Cafe

Strawberry's Cafe
Ranked #64 of 130 Restaurants in Bexhill-on-Sea
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Battle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great day at the seaside!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Visit strawberrys cafe today with my son , he had the amazing home made chocolate cake and I had the quiche with a latte , everything was great and the owner Audrey was lovely !!!
Will be going back when I next visit bexhill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieWadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    7
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Found this little gem on a Monday and grabbed a piece of quiche and a scotch egg - both home made - for lunch on the run. Very yummy.

Back again on the Friday but this time I sat down for coffee, more quiche (you've just got to try it!) and a sausage roll. Even better! Chatting with a local I was persuaded to try one of the home made cakes. Went for the lemon drizzle and was very satisfied indeed.

I gather the current owner has not long taken it over - she'd doing a cracking job!

Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food service and value for money.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We have take away lunch most days and Sometimes it's difficult to pick up, Audrey is so friendly and helpful will even deliver if she can. All the produce is good quality and you get lots of it at reasonable prices, I would highly recommend .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and cake”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Following the reviews on Trip Advisor I decided to try out this cafe. I ordered a cup of coffee with a slice of lemon drizzle cake. The cake was superb and highly recommended. There was a variety of homemade cakes to choose from and all made by Audrey the owner. If you want homemade cakes this is the place to visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Battle1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Return visit as promised”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We said at our initial review that we wanted to return to try the breakfasts and we have (on more than one occasion)!! - this place comes highly recommended for freshly prepared, good quality and excellent value meals, snacks and cakes.......trust me I'm working my way through the menu!! Audrey deserves to do well, she works hard at providing a friendly, quality establishment........go on give it a try you won't be disappointed

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ali556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strawberry's Cafe also viewed

Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 

Been to Strawberry's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing