We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Bengal Brasserie

Bengal Brasserie
Ranked #33 of 138 Restaurants in Bexhill-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Been going to the Bengal for 10 years, food is always excellent and good value, premises are very clean I wound recommended a visit if in Bexhill,

2  Thank 303Meagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moynul10, Owner at Bengal Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We appreciate you continued business and hope to serve you in years to come. Thank you for your support and a positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 59 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Just been for the 2nd time after a fantastic first meal, had exactly the same again, as the first time the chicken tikka was juicy and tasty, chicken tikka madras was beautiful with thick spicy sauce that is easily mopped up with a keema naan, which was full of meat, I've been to most Indian restaurants in and around Bexhill, this one is by far the best

2  Thank carl e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moynul10, Owner at Bengal Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thanks you so much for taking your time for a valuable feedback. We appreciate every honest comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We have been having take aways for a number of years from the Bengal Brassery and they have never let us down. They always delivered quickly and quality has always been superb. There is no other Indian restaurant within miles that is better in our opinion.

1  Thank Bluebelle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moynul10, Manager at Bengal Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for time in leaving a positive review. We appreciate every honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Been here a number of times and have never been let down! Amazing food and friendly service everytime. Especially good deals on thursday and sundays, i would say it is the best in the area by far.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dwyer1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moynul10, Owner at Bengal Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent welcome from friendly proprietor and his family. The lighting is about right and the ambience warm and inviting. I have eaten here a number of times in recent weeks and I am impressed by the food.

1  Thank discerningbexhillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bengal Brasserie also viewed

Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 

Been to Bengal Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing