We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime treat”

Alfredo & Sue Silva's Cafe
Ranked #22 of 128 Restaurants in Bexhill-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, Swiss, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Sue and I invite you to enjoy something of the continental cafe culture here inside or weather permitting, 'Alfresco', in our lovely south facing garden. Our menu is full of suggestions of what you can order and there is also a sandwich menu and one for our tea and coffee too. For our cakes, desserts and specials; just pop in and ask about todays specials. There is also plenty of choice for vegetarians (vegans too) and we love to cater for children. We shop on Western Road every day for our meat and vegetables. We choose our suppliers carefully and aim to produce the finest ingredients, locally sourced or produced. Our coffees and teas are of the best quality and wherever possible from Rainforest Alliance producers. Your food is prepared to order so please be patient. The cafe can be very busy at certain times of the day, however you can be sure we will always try to serve you as quickly as we can. Please make yourself at home and peruse our menus before ordering. We hope you will enjoy your 'visita' to our cafe.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunchtime treat”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

What a lovely place. Went for lunch with my son. He had an all day breakfast and I had a bacon and Stilton baguette with some sautéed potatoes with a delicious coffee. Fantastic value, exceptionally clean and warm and welcoming staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    17
    0
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill on Sea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb place to eat”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Went for lunch today with a friend who had visited before. Lovely sunny afternoon. Sat in the garden, the inside wass full as were the tables in the garden, a couple were just leaving. What an advertisement, full house and now I can see why. Super friendly service, food is amazing and filling. We both had the four cheese ploughmans. Thoroughly recommend. Keep up the amazing work Sue and Alfredo. Will be back.

Shirley and Sarah

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxysoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A delightful cafe ”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I have been here a number of times and never been disappointed. Lovely choice of Swiss, Spanish and English dishes. The coffee is excellent and the children loved the super thick hot chocolate. Very pleasant staff who will always suggest a meal if you are undecided. Good choice of veggie meals and very good selection for the carnivores.

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best coffee”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We go in here regularly lovely coffee dash one of the best coffees in bexhill, good food great service


  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snuggie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Should be more widely known”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Went here by chance and was really impressed by this excellent little cafe with very pleasant attentive staff/owners.
The food is freshly cooked with real modest flair. Try out the flans with Sue's Super Swiss Salad-truely a revelation, or maybe the three tapas dishes that change daily will take your fancy. You can't go wrong!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfredo & Sue Silva's Cafe also viewed

Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 

Been to Alfredo & Sue Silva's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing