We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of The Chilli Tree

The Chilli Tree
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are The Chilli Tree Asian Cuisine Quality Fusion Food served daily 12pm-2pm 6pm- 11pmWe also serve a Full Englishfry up!! 7am- 11am. We have full disabled accesscar parkair con'a fully stocked and licensed bar.Our restaurant is welcoming to all-individuals, small or large parties.We offer a discount for take away collection or can offer a free local delivery.We can seat parties of up to 60 (booking needed)We have clubs based here too some of which are-The Chilli Club Meeting the last Monday of each month 7 for 7.30pmFree advise&discussion about everything from chilli growing to recipes &chutneys!Wine and Cheese Tasting Club meeting on the 1st Thursday of every month 7 for 7.30pmCome & try some free wine! Just bring some cheese or nibbles.So why not give us a try!
bexhill
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Wow had an amazing meal here, the food was superb full of flavour, the service was spot on very attentive and Sala the owner made us feel so welcome. Have been back a few times now and not been dissapointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mickey67Bexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    970
    79
    29
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic yet again”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had yet another lovely meal with three girlfriends , attentive staff and food was exquisite..the sambucca went down a treat thank you to Sala it was such fun..we will be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yummy yummy yummy”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

what a great place to eat !!! brill with kids and sal was so welcoming nothing to much trouble for him .as for the food brill have eaten many places and this hits the spot by far ,cant wait to go again and take my other half .wish it was in t/wells !! grate value for money and the food was lovely fresh and real nice also hot when it was served to us . the ceiling was fantastic. best of luck guys yummy yum annie x

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexhill
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“yummo!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

the 1st time lunching with my friend and our 2 babies and my 2 yr old its always a bit of a nightmare eating out with this lot but sal made us feel at home :) he was lovely friendly helpful in every way :) and we def weren't made to feel akward when a baby cried or my 2 yr old got off her chair etc!! like some other places i always feel like were not welcome because we have kids!!! which is stupid as we eat out alot!! it was prob the yummiest curry iv'e had for some time!! cant wait, were off there for lunch today too lol and were going for my bday and xmas day too!! really iv'e had many curry's and eaten out loads and lots of take outs but this has now to be my firm favourite :) really try this place :) its scrummy warm and welcoming what more could you want?
kelly x

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Easily the best Indian in the area. Well worth a special trip.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

One of the nicest Indian restaurants I''ve been to, if not the nicest. Amazing food and they do takeaway!
Will definitely be visiting again and recommending to my friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark-bexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chilli Tree also viewed

Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 

Been to The Chilli Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing