We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect seaside getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Paddlers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Kitchen/Dinner
Lounge
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Super King Size bed
Master Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with King size bed
View of lounge from kitchen
Paddlers No.11
Outside Paddlers looking towards the De La Warr Pavilion
Bexhill in Bloom outside Paddlers looking towards the Sailing Club
The Bathing Station, a short walk away
De La Warr Pavilion, 2 minutes walk away from Paddlers
The Colonnade, with shops and cafe on the seafront.
The Promenade overlooking Eastbourne and Beachy Head
Egerton Park a few minutes walk
Egerton Park
Bexhill Sailing Club
Bexhill Beach
Colonnade
A spectacular sunrise over the colonnade
Sunset on Bexhill beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Denise S
1 review
“Perfect seaside getaway”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Located no more than 100 metres from the beach. Close to an array of restaurants.
Could not fault anything about the property. Deceptively large. The photos do not do it justice. Warm clean and extremely comfortable.
We would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thanks so much for the great review, some people have said Paddlers is a bit of a Tardis :)
Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGuv-an...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Met by Simon who showed us round the accommodation, all in all very nice, a home from home, run by a very nice couple and the welcome pack of bread, milk and local farm eggs which was provided was a nice touch. Apartment really has everything you need, very clean, good wi-fi, comfortable bed and all mod cons. Right in the centre of town and just behind the seafront so no excuse not to go walking and easy free parking.
Tips: get up early and go out to see and photograph the beautiful sunrise's and bath towels were a bit small so might want to take your own.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. You are right about no excuse for a walk, it's such a lovely promenade with the far view of beachy head. Thanks for the tip on bigger towels, when we buy the next sets we will include bath sheets. Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“A second wonderful holiday”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have been to Paddlers on two occasions and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are already looking forward to our visit next year!

Jake, Sally and Steven

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2018
Thank you for your review Steven, its always nice when people appreciate Paddlers. Makes our job worth doing. Look forward to meeting you again in the summer.
Diane & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni O
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Paddlers is a wonderful place to stay
In the second row next to the seafront
Very quiet and relaxing
The holiday apartment is very clean and tidy
Well provided kitchen and all the other nice features
Comfortable living room.
Bedroom, beds even for taller people.
We enjoyed our time very much and if possible, we will return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, especially such a nice one. We are pleased you found it comfortable as we think this is so important. Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator...
2 reviews
“Paddlers is fantastic, cosy and comfortable.”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely stay at Paddlers. Diane and Simon are very welcoming and we have booked again for New Year and also next summer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time writing a great review and look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne T
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paddlers”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Charming apartment, wonderful location and a very warm welcome from the lovely owners. Can't recommended it enough. We return every year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thanks for the great review, we can never believe how fast a year goes by and it is always wonderful to welcome your family back. Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab place”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely place would definitely book again very central walking distance to the train station bars restaurants promenade etc very nice place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very nice review, it's much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you all again someday. Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing