We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Paddlers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Kitchen/Dinner
Lounge
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Super King Size bed
Master Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with King size bed
View of lounge from kitchen
Paddlers No.11
Outside Paddlers looking towards the De La Warr Pavilion
Bexhill in Bloom outside Paddlers looking towards the Sailing Club
The Bathing Station, a short walk away
De La Warr Pavilion, 2 minutes walk away from Paddlers
The Colonnade, with shops and cafe on the seafront.
The Promenade overlooking Eastbourne and Beachy Head
Egerton Park a few minutes walk
Egerton Park
Bexhill Sailing Club
Bexhill Beach
Colonnade
A spectacular sunrise over the colonnade
Sunset on Bexhill beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Josie228
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect location for visiting Bexhill and the surrounding area. Paddlers is spotless and very well equipped. A real home from home after days out sightseeing and just a short stroll away from restaurants. Diane and Simon are excellent hosts who have thought of everything, including the very enjoyable welcome box!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds, cleanliness
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Thank you very much for the great review. It was lovely to meet you all and hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes Diane and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villian56
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in Bexhill at a very good property "the Paddlers"”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After staying in Bexhill for a long weekend in 2014 we thought that a longer stay just before the "Main" Holiday season started , would be a good break from the normal routine.
The Paddlers is a very neat property in a great location for the beach,local shops and restaurants. For days out the railway station can connect with Brighton,Eastbourne and Hastings. The weather was superb which meant we could take full advantage.
Diane & Simon provide a well maintained and comfortable property and even add a welcome package which enables you to get on with enjoying your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Quality
Liked least: Nothing to dis-like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thank you for another great review, it was wonderful to see you all again. Kind regards Diane and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harveycat...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home From Home”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 2nd return trip to Paddlers, Again Diane and Simon are super super host.
The accommodation was just how we remembered it. Very homely and inviting.
Again we made great use of the Welcome basket that was provided, My kids loved the unusual flavored jelly bean sweets.
Great central location, lovely restaurants all within walking distance, the sea is right on your doorstep.
We would like to thank Diane and Simon for providing us with such a lovely memorable family holiday staying at Paddlers
Love to you both.
Julie,Colin,David& Ethan. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
It was great to see you all again and thanks so much for the wonderful review. Our best wishes, Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
109paulin...
County Carlow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for a lovely stay, the place was perfect for my mum and me. the location was ideal, and every thing in the apartment was beautiful. we couldnt have wished for more. thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the kind words and taking the time to write a review. Best wishes Diane and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy and Stylish”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely little apartment clean and surprisingly spacious. Lovely way to spend New Year. Nice welcome pack which we really made use of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2015
Thank you for the great review, it's much appreciated and hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes. Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulS9999
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt instantly at home”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Paddlers was just what we needed. We felt instantly at home, helped by the lovely welcome from Diane and Simon and how tastefully the flat was decorated, including Simon's photography. The tremendous selection of goodies they left us were delicious - thank you so much. Everything we could have needed was provided and as keen cooks we found the three drawer freezer especially helpful.

The nearness of the seafront and the shops meant that despite the changeable weather we still managed to get out and about every day. Although close to everything, we weren't disturbed by traffic and passers by.

Friends who joined us for a few days were also very impressed by how clean the flat was and how comfortable (especially the seating and beds) . With four adults it still felt spacious and just right for socialising as well as for us as a cosy couple.

We hope your future plans work out for you. Your ideas for holiday lets are spot on!

We'd love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness (and the welcome pack!)
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, we are really pleased you both found it comfortable. It was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to the next time. Kind regards, Diane & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamL7
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous in every way!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have just returned from a week a Paddlers for half term, travelling with my husband and daughter (aged 9). I spent many happy holidays in Bexhill as a child, staying with my grandmother, and our week at Diane and Simon's lovely flat enabled me to share many of the same activities that I used to enjoy with my daughter which was wonderful.

Diane and Simon were both extremely welcoming when we arrived and explained everything we needed to know. The flat itself was very comfortable and furnished to a very high standard. The layout made the very best use of the space making the flat very cosy but not in any way cramped/crowded. Little touches such as handwash by the sinks and the comprehensive 'welcome pack' were much appreciated, as was the extremely reliable Wifi. The beds were extremely comfortable and we all slept like logs which is just what you want on holiday. Our daughter particularly loved her bedroom which was up its own little flight of stairs which she loved! Diane and Simon very kindly arranged the second room as a double rather than a twin at our request which was greatly appreciated by our daughter who loves the novelty of having her own kingsize bed.

In terms of location, Paddlers could not be better positioned. The beach is a stone's throw away and there is a great selection of restaurants and shops within a 2 to 5 minute walk from the front door.

We will be booking again without a doubt. Very many thanks for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to park a short distance from the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2014
Thank you very much for such a great review, we are so pleased you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Diane & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing