We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexhill-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Collington Lodge Guest House
Ranked #12 of 23 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I stayed with my 2 children aged 2 and 3, the couple running the place were extremly accomodating and payed special attention to my children who were made to feel very at home and very welcome.The children are on at me all the time now to go and see them again. I was especially pleased to see that there was all the equipment i needed for my children including high chair and travel cot. Looking forward to making a return visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tbag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

This is a guest house whose owners know the business and put it into practice. Warm welcome, good clean rooms with t.v. and drinks facilities, comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, and excellent breakfasts. They made a mistake with my bill - they actually undercharged me a small amount and insisted in honouring this lower amount. I would always use this friendly accommodation when visiting this area of Sussex.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
5  Thank johncreasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Really lovely B&B, very friendly hosts. Good location, though I would say it's more like 15mins to the sea front. We had Room 4 which had it's own private bathroom which had been refurbished to a very high standard; brilliant power-shower! Very tasty breakfast, cooked to perfection. All in all, excellent value for money. We will go back to Bexhill in the summer season and we will definitely try to get back into Collington Lodge. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muppet1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pinkglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bexhill-on-Sea hotels
1.5 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
993 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sussex Hotel
The Sussex Hotel
#23 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
0.9 mi away
English Rose B&B
English Rose B&B
#9 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bexhill Beach Residence Bed & Breakfast
Bexhill Beach Residence Bed & Br...
#10 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collington Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collington Lodge Guest House

Address: 41 Collington Avenue, Bexhill-on-Sea TN39 3PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range: $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collington Lodge is a beautiful Edwardian house located 10 minutes walk from the town centre and only five minutes from Collington Halt railway station. The seafront and the historical De La Warr Pavillion are also within easy walking distance.It has 6 en-suite rooms decorated to a very high standard one of which is on the ground floor. There are two off road parking spaces and unresticted parking in the road. The family run Collington Lodge can offer comfortable accommodation with central heating and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has freeview TV, hairdryer and WiFi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Collington Lodge Guest House Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing