We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warhol Educational Visit.”

De La Warr Pavilion
Ranked #32 of 128 Restaurants in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Warhol Educational Visit.”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Great customer service, lots to do and available resources.
Whether you are a fan of the artist or not, the exhibit allowed you to see this work with fresh eyes.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank rubyrouge79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    70
    44
    28
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bexhill”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The views are really great from the restaurant the food is good and priced responsibly

Helpful?
Thank scapegoat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“No proper restaurant service-but restaurant prices!”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

On a birthday lunch we stood in the cafe queue to order from a menu perched on the counter. We paid £10.50 for one fishcake with a small handful of spinach on top, and chewy sun dried tomatoes and a few chopped onions scattered on the dish.( We sat at a table in the restaurant end of the cafe). On realising how small the meal was, we wanted to order some chips, so we had to queue up again in the cafe to order them. Needless to say we had eaten the fishcake by the time the chips came. I have eaten in the cafe itself and enjoyed the sandwiches so this was a let down. I realise they have decided not to offer a full service during the winter months but when offering hot meals for these prices I am sure the service should be better. A young man behind the counter was also not very happy, and did nothing to add to the experience!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fussyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
419 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great view and building, food nothing special”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Not wildly imaginative. Good locally sourced food but nothing very exciting for vegetarians

Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Really nice - but please open in the evenings !”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had a lovely lunch here. The food is excellent, with interesting veggie options, and of course marvellous views from this wonderful building. We tried to book again this time for an evening meal on a recent visit to nearby Hastings, but were disappointed to learn that it isn't generally open in the evenings, which is a shame.

Booking is recommended, as it isn't big and I imagine it's very popular. If you book, try to get a window table.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strigiform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De La Warr Pavilion also viewed

Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 

Been to De La Warr Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing