We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexhill-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bexhill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 9, 2014

A friendly and pleasant place that is about a 25 minute walk to the De La Warr Pavilion and the center of town (10-15 mins to station). Spacious room with the usual tea/coffee biscuit facilities, powerful shower and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiderpete17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 97 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very friendly, helpful and considerate. Cheapest by far, best I've stayed in for a while, puts the major league brands to shame. Thank you Alan for a lovely stay. Will definitely recommend to friends, family and the Company I was visiting.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snelg64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Alan and Sam the owners made my stay very enjoyable, the room and food were excellent and I will most definitely stay here again. It should be classed as a five star rating. Alan was very helpful. Home from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This must be one of the best b&b I have ever stayed in. A little bit of a windy corridor to our room but it was worth it! Very spacious bedroom and I have never seen so many different teas,coffee,hot chocolate,dried and fresh milks all laid out on the room tray, a full jug of water was waiting. Even supplied flannels with the huge bath towels. The bed was spacious and very comfortable.The breakfast next day was amazing Again, must have been about 10 different cereals to choose from, plus so many different jams,marmalades and spreads. The full breakfast was what it said -full.What a choice This b&b was recommended to me and already I have recommended it to 3 other people. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank epspjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed here many times and would not want to stay anwhere else when visiting Bexhill on sea. From the warmth of the welcome,the cleanliness of the rooms to the wonderful breakfast we always feel we have had a 5 star experience. We leave feeling rested and looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: the inter connecting room is ideal for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

After nearly three weeks driving around Europe, this was our final stop before heading back home to Nottingham. We came straight from Dover, and arrived in Bexhill-on-Sea in the evening. We were a little confused as to where the B&B actually was, as we had gone past the "You have reached your destination" point, but then we spotted the number on the door where we had stopped, with a small sign on a post, showing this was the right place.

The B&B is in a house that seemed bigger on the inside, and was so very homely we weren't sure if we were walking past the proprietors' own living room or a communal room for the B&B!

Our room was just upside a surprisingly wide staircase. We were shown the fire escape and the room's facilities, told how the wifi signal booster was currently down, and then handed a folder about the local area. We also got a form about breakfast so we could tick the items we wanted, and it would be prepared for us by our chosen time.

Tired from travelling, we spent the evening watching TV (Sky box with Freeview channels) and making use of the tea and coffee making facilities. How we had missed those on the continent! Impressive selection too - coffee, decaff, hot chocolate, and a selection of teas.

The room was very homely, more like staying over with a friend or a family member than at a B&B. There were even cottonbuds in the bathroom!

The bed was a double, with springs. Neither of us slept very well, and kept waking up in the night. Not due to any fault with the room (although I did find the light in the hallway outside a bit distracting, as it was very bright and could be seen under the door), but because we were back on home soil and eager to get back home to our own bed.

Breakfast was nice, especially because it was our first cooked English breakfast since we left home almost three weeks earlier. We sat around a big table with three other guests, but as they spoke French, we didn't really interact with them at all.

The hosts were really friendly, and if we should find ourselves back in the area, we'd definitely consider coming back here for a stay. It's only about a 15 minute drive to Battle, so that's something that would inspire a return. We were actually there the same weekend as the annual Battle of Hastings re-enactment, but as the rain was pouring down as we drove near, we opted for continuing our homeward journey instead.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctortrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for one night with a family of three and were very happy with our choice. This place is everything a B&B is supposed to be: nice and clean rooms, friendly hosts and a good breakfast. There's quite a choice for breakfast. You can fill out a list of the things you like so nothing goes to waste. If you go for the English breakfast you can leave out things you don't like, which is particularly handy for people coming from the continent who are not used to having elaborate hot meals at the start of the day. Of course, you can choose a continental breakfast, too. Would I recommend this B&B? Yes, definitely and also if you're staying for more than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffrombruges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bexhill-on-Sea hotels
3.1 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
965 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Driftwood Bexhill
The Driftwood Bexhill
#2 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
90 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
0.8 mi away
English Rose B&B
English Rose B&B
#10 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bexhill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bexhill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 Glyne Ascent | Botfield, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 2NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Bexhill Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Bexhill Bed And Breakfast Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing