We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bexhill Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Cooden Beach Hotel(Bexhill-on-Sea)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Driftwood Bexhill(Bexhill-on-Sea)
$132
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coast B&B(Bexhill-on-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaspray Rooms(Bexhill-on-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eve's Bed And Breakfast(Bexhill-on-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
English Rose B&B(Bexhill-on-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Buenos Aires Guest House(Bexhill-on-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Lodge(Bexhill-on-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
76
16
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
16
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

In a quiet residential area close to the centre of Bexhill, this B&B is in a deceptively spacious building, which has been pleasantly modernised. The room was quiet and scrupulously clean, and the business is friendly and well run. They offer a great breakfast with lots of choice. Overall, great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTonyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We came here because of the positive reviews. The last stay in the UK, and some bad B&B's behind us. This B&B was the perfect ending of our stay, we were at the point of not believing in pleasant B&B's in the UK. Almost no comparing with what we had seen before. Ensuite for two adults and 3 children [9-11-13], perfect for all.
Like said by others; perfect breakfast, we could ask for anything we wanted. But mostly, the friendly owners were wonderful. The just make the best of everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great welcome, super breakfast and quiet room with fab shower. Owner was very welcoming, showed us the room himself and explained everything. Copious tea, coffee, biscuits etc in the room. Nothing was too much trouble. Really excellent feedback form - want to know what they can do to make it better for the client. The road is very calm and there is lots of FREE parking. Breakfast options very large - have never seen such a range of jams, sauces and cereals as here, not to mention the excellent Full English. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a great shower.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Su W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My wife and I booked a 3 night stay a couple of days prior to arrival and relied on these reviews and those from laterooms.com,we were not disappointed. The greeting was 1st rate,the room was modern and had a clean and terrific ensuite,well stocked hospitality tray,modern tv,very comfy bed,breakfast choice was extensive,parking free and plenty of spaces.The owners have put a lot of thought and effort into making your stay enjoyable,it is in a quiet and clean neighbourhood,good location for touring 1066 country,not far from beach and unusual for this country Bexhill has free parking along seafront which saves a lot, easy bus route to Hastings or Eastbourne.Highly recommended and we are fussy when it comes to B&B's

Room Tip: My wife and I booked a 3 night stay a couple of days prior to arrival and relied on these reviews and from laterooms.com,we were not disappointed. The greeting was 1st rate,the room was modern and had a clean and terrific ensuite,well stocked hospitality tray,modern tv,very comfy bed,breakfast choice was extensive,parking free and plenty of spaces.The owners have put a lot of thought and effort into making your stay enjoyable,it is in a quiet and clean neighbourhood,easy bus route to Hastings or Eastbourne.Highly recommended and we are fussy when it comes to B&B's
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 733Chris733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam N, Owner at Bexhill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

It was very rewarding to read your review of our B&B. We try to make everyone feel welcome
and comfortable with us without actually intruding on guests privacy. As you know, my staff are very warm and friendly and somehow always manage to keep smiling. They are happy people and enjoy working with us. Its a big plus for us to have such a willing work team.

I remember you pointing out to me while you were here, you can be very picky when it comes to standards in hotels. I am happy you felt we reached the standard you required. I know reviews can be time consuming, so thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was the last B&B that we stayed in on our recent trip to the UK, and probably the best. Our room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice, lovely to have it cooked fresh, the omelette was to die for. Would love to stay again if ever back in the area.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam N, Owner at Bexhill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

It was certainly very pleasing to hear you had a good experience with here with us. Nothing is better than a fresh cooked breakfast, rather than one that has been under the heaters for some time. Our aim has always been to try and provide he best for our guests, but without my staff we would not achieve it. We have been very lucky to find them. They really are gems.
Tanya's omelette's are certainly to die for......that's certainly very true. Thank you very much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews