We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value B&B in Bexhill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bexhill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 23 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 25, 2012

In a quiet residential area close to the centre of Bexhill, this B&B is in a deceptively spacious building, which has been pleasantly modernised. The room was quiet and scrupulously clean, and the business is friendly and well run. They offer a great breakfast with lots of choice. Overall, great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTonyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 97 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

We came here because of the positive reviews. The last stay in the UK, and some bad B&B's behind us. This B&B was the perfect ending of our stay, we were at the point of not believing in pleasant B&B's in the UK. Almost no comparing with what we had seen before. Ensuite for two adults and 3 children [9-11-13], perfect for all.
Like said by others; perfect breakfast, we could ask for anything we wanted. But mostly, the friendly owners were wonderful. The just make the best of everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great welcome, super breakfast and quiet room with fab shower. Owner was very welcoming, showed us the room himself and explained everything. Copious tea, coffee, biscuits etc in the room. Nothing was too much trouble. Really excellent feedback form - want to know what they can do to make it better for the client. The road is very calm and there is lots of FREE parking. Breakfast options very large - have never seen such a range of jams, sauces and cereals as here, not to mention the excellent Full English. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a great shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Su W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My wife and I booked a 3 night stay a couple of days prior to arrival and relied on these reviews and those from laterooms.com,we were not disappointed. The greeting was 1st rate,the room was modern and had a clean and terrific ensuite,well stocked hospitality tray,modern tv,very comfy bed,breakfast choice was extensive,parking free and plenty of spaces.The owners have put a lot of thought and effort into making your stay enjoyable,it is in a quiet and clean neighbourhood,good location for touring 1066 country,not far from beach and unusual for this country Bexhill has free parking along seafront which saves a lot, easy bus route to Hastings or Eastbourne.Highly recommended and we are fussy when it comes to B&B's

Room Tip: My wife and I booked a 3 night stay a couple of days prior to arrival and relied on these reviews an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 733Chris733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam N, Owner at Bexhill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

It was very rewarding to read your review of our B&B. We try to make everyone feel welcome
and comfortable with us without actually intruding on guests privacy. As you know, my staff are very warm and friendly and somehow always manage to keep smiling. They are happy people and enjoy working with us. Its a big plus for us to have such a willing work team.

I remember you pointing out to me while you were here, you can be very picky when it comes to standards in hotels. I am happy you felt we reached the standard you required. I know reviews can be time consuming, so thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was the last B&B that we stayed in on our recent trip to the UK, and probably the best. Our room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice, lovely to have it cooked fresh, the omelette was to die for. Would love to stay again if ever back in the area.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam N, Owner at Bexhill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

It was certainly very pleasing to hear you had a good experience with here with us. Nothing is better than a fresh cooked breakfast, rather than one that has been under the heaters for some time. Our aim has always been to try and provide he best for our guests, but without my staff we would not achieve it. We have been very lucky to find them. They really are gems.
Tanya's omelette's are certainly to die for......that's certainly very true. Thank you very much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This B+B is in a nice pleasant location,5mins drive from the beach and shops. We found it really clean and everyone was very friendly, the cooked breakfast was really lovely, and parking wasn’t a problem. We have already recommended this B+B to other members of our family. Overall a great B+B and good value. Also thanks to Tripadvisor for their previous reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

It is always nice to hear guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Clean, friendly and welcomming. Bed & breakfast in family home, but more than the usual expectation. Quiet location, aple car parking. Superb breakfast, ample choice and quantity. Great value @ £39 single room although bathroom across the hall it was for my own use only and did not spoil the saty at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bexhill-on-Sea hotels
1.2 mi away
The Driftwood Bexhill
The Driftwood Bexhill
#2 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Lodge
Park Lodge
#13 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
72 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Sussex Hotel
The Sussex Hotel
#22 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bexhill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bexhill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 Glyne Ascent | Botfield, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 2NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Bexhill Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bexhill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bexhill Bed And Breakfast Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing