We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bexhill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 23 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Larfge, comfortable room with ensuite bathroom and lovely shower. Beds were large and really comfy.Plenty of tea/coffee/biscuits. Breakfast was wonderful and staff couldn't do enough to help. We liked peaceful location but not that far from Bexhill town centre and even nearer to leisure centre and bowling.

Room Tip: We booked a triple room and there were two double or king-size beds with still plenty of room to mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabby-aniseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband and i stayed at the B&B for 4 nights. We were met by the owner, who was very welcoming and friendly. The room, although smallish, was decorated and furnished to a high standard, and there was plenty of tea and coffee. The ensuite bathroom was lovely, and it had a fab shower. Breakfast was the highlight of the day!!! the best we`ve ever had. Freshly cooked and loads of it!! We had a lovely stay and were made to feel very welcome in their house, wouldnt hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daley34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

First impression was very clean and bright, Room was very well set out and was equipped to very high standard as was the bathroom, I have stayed in 5 star hotels that are were not as equipped as this friendly B&B. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff, Room was cleaned every day. The choice of breakfast was outstanding as was the food.
Would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to friends or family.
Close to all local attractions

Room Tip: Take a look on the web for a virtual tour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraLangley_Slough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and were made very welcome. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The food at breakfast was of good quality and ample quantity. We had omelettes, which were cooked to perfection. We will return and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bexhill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We have not stayed in a B&B for a long time, preferring quality hotels but chose this B&B at short notice for an overnight stay in Bexhill. The owner was very welcoming and helpful, the room was spotless and comfortable and the whole house very quiet with little passing traffic. Breakfast was delicious - all in all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Offwegoagain13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

When I arrived the proprietor was very helpful and friendly. I was in a bit of a rush as I had a wedding tog et to. He very helpfully booked me a taxi and got me an iron and ironing board. He explained how everything worked. My room was spacious; comfortable and quiet. I slept really well there. Plenty of tea and coffee facilites in the room and breakfast was great. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Stayed in room 1 easy parking just outside the room The Bull pub was in easy walking distance which also provided a great welcome with good food just like the bexhill.The room was a good size, with a very nice spacious bathroom with over bath shower,TV had sky but with limited package, free Wi-Fi is also available ask for code. Breakfast freshly prepared for the time you've stated that you require it. A full breakfast is almost everything, if you want. Tesco and the beach is also within easy reach, would certainly stay here again if in the area.
Terry and Eddie

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bexhill-on-Sea hotels
3.1 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
993 reviews
1 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
262 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sussex Hotel
The Sussex Hotel
#23 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
0.8 mi away
English Rose B&B
English Rose B&B
#9 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bexhill Beach Residence Bed & Breakfast
Bexhill Beach Residence Bed & Br...
#10 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bexhill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bexhill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 Glyne Ascent | Botfield, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 2NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Bexhill Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bexhill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bexhill Bed And Breakfast Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing