We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Lodge
Ranked #14 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and great value”
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Perfectly placed to explore Bexhill - central and convenient to the town and even better the beach. In terms of rooms, it could probably do with a bit of a revamp, but comfortable, clean and did the job perfectly for the price. Good breakfast and service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starsky08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
22
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bruton, Somerset
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Park lodge is just a few steps away from the town in one direction and even nearer to the beach in the other and is ideal for either the business traveller or visitor. Arriving late at night, I was relieved that the parking was free and easy. My room was light, airy and with high ceilings and the bed was very comfortable indeed! The friendly welcome complimented the hot and fresh breakfast which kept me going all day. Ok, so I didnt get a sea view room, but for the price it is excellent value!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jed45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

In a reasonable location but let down by the faded décor, poorly lit rooms, uncomfortable beds and lack of showers. Breakfast was passable, provided you avoided drinking the orange juice. Parking is limited to two small places at the very back. Rated 4* by VisitBritain but I'd have to strongly disagree.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSilver76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Typical B&B, clean enough in the main areas and the beds were fresh but the rooms need some serious updating. The layout varies from a room with a shower cubical next to the bed to a family room in the roof with only a bath and no headroom to stand up. The cleaning leaves a lot to be desired, the sinks require a good scrub around the taps and more care needs to be taken when cleaning toilets and other areas as remnants of past guests can be found! Also don't take a car, its impossible to park in the surrounding street's and anything bigger than a smart car will have trouble negotiating the small back lane that leads to the B&B parking area. Ok for a few nights but not recommended for long term accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grindlehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
1.8 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
834 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.2 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sussex Hotel
The Sussex Hotel
#21 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge

Property: Park Lodge
Address: 16 Egerton Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN39 3HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lodge Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing