We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast”
Review of Coast B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coast B&B
Ranked #1 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great bed and breakfast”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

A last minute decision to stay at Coast as we are fairly local but had plans to visit Bexhill the following day and had seen and read about the b and b.
Was very pleased to not be made guilty about a one night booking which some b and b are not keen to agree to.
Welcome was fine without being smothering and our choice of room Sage was warm and smart, good tea tray facilities and request for fresh milk and iron was granted although no mention of fresh milk being available in good room information book. Room was very clean in all respects, mistakenly thought this room being £10 more expensive than Teal had a bath but this is only in Crimson. The shower was perfectly adequate though and a good sized bathroom with very nice Coast branded toiletries.
Breakfast room looked gorgeous and choices for breakfast are made the night before not immediately upon arrival as was the case at one Skegness b and b we stayed at. Tableware very good and cereals fresh, small but adequate choice of fruit and individual jams, good juice including local apple juice although this appeared to be the only item confirmed as local. Hot breakfast was very good and freshly cooked so really hot, I liked the individual toast racks we were given. A slight shame that there were no other options regards bread as Bexhill is home to an outstanding baker. We will definitely return, it is so convenient for the station and will fit in with an evening event at the De La Warr pavilion, the late night walk along the colonnade was breathtakingly beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryansdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
150
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

What a wonderful surprise to find such a bright and cheerful place to stay in Bexhill on Sea. The owners were very friendly and attentive. They were there to cater for you every need without being in your face. They seemed to know when you needed something as you thought of it.ESP??

Room well decorated, bed very comfortable, wonderful nights sleep. Full Monty cooked breakfast just what was needed, plenty of other stuff too.

Returned home to upgrade our decor and lighting we were so inspired.

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stated at Coast several times and each time has been faultless. Exceptional service, attention to detail and cleanliness. Incredible breakfast and amazing value all round. There is nowhere else in Bexhill I want to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gleason5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed stayed here for four nights in August. We had originally booked for 3 nights, but loved it so much, decided to extend our stay. Everything about it was wonderful. We stayed in the crimson room which was beautiful. The room and the bed were enormous, and the bathroom included a lovely roll-top bath. Every detail was thought of, from the welcome tray (topped up daily), toiletries in the bathroom and robes and beach towels available on request. The breakfasts were delicious, and there was a wide selection to choose from to cater for everyone. Chris, Linda and their daughter were very welcoming and we will definitely be returning on our next visit to Bexhill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

An excellent B&B - spotlessly clean rooms, all the necessary extras, very comfortable. A friendly but unobtrusive reception and great breakfast food. 2 minutes walk to the best bit of the seafront in Bexhill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazlo_Almasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Perfect location. Tasty, plentiful breakfast with lots of choice served in delightful room. The decoration throughout is top notch, the teal room i stayed in is beautifully appointed and furnished. The owners are very attentive and think of everything. Everything is first class and makes for an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

From the super clean and comfy rooms to the Coast shower gel, shampoos and bodycream, this B&B has loads of character and goes above and beyond. I stayed with my two small daughters and my not so small sister a couple of weeks ago, in one room (sounds like a nightmare!) which comfortably housed us all and my mother came down for a night the next day, bright and early from London. She stayed in their ground floor bedroom with en-suite which was delightful. Linda and Chris were the perfect hosts, incredibly helpful, warm and welcoming... I could have chatted for ages! The breakfast not only offered a huge variety to suit every taste, but was delicious and beautifully presented. I will always remember this stay not only for its sentimental value but also for this lovely B&B. Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
2.2 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Driftwood Bexhill
The Driftwood Bexhill
#2 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
English Rose B&B
English Rose B&B
#10 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
92 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hastings House
Hastings House
#4 of 47 in Hastings
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bexhill Beach Residence Bed & Breakfast
Bexhill Beach Residence Bed & Br...
#9 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast B&B

Property: Coast B&B
Address: 58 Sea Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run boutique accommodation in an elegant Edwardian town house, a very short stroll from the sea front, the old town, town centre and De La Warr pavilion. Our rooms are stylish and individual, whilst retaining many period features. All are contemporary, four en-suite with bath/shower, or shower and one with entirely private facilities. Plush white towels, sumptuous quilts, and a well stocked hospitality tray, flat screen TV with free view and free wi-fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coast B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast B&B Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing