We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Nearby Hotels
The Cooden Beach Hotel(Bexhill-on-Sea)
$186
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$146
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
George Hotel(Battle)
$98
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$232
$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
303
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardenhosts peterattention to detailb blight and airy conservatoryquiet roadlocally sourced ingredientsenglish gardenfried breadrooms are tastefully decoratedperfect hostsbreakfast is servedfour timeseasy parkingwarm welcomecould not have been moreexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 310 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2010

What can I say ? We have stayed with Peter three times now and we anticipate more visits. We were made to feel like family. Nothing was too much trouble. We would not consider staying anywhere else in the Rother district of E. Sussex. We actually postponed our trip the week before because Arden House was full that week. Thank you both Peter and Martin for allowing us to stay with you.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INDEFATIGABL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We had a lovely short break at Arden House. The room we stayed in was spacious and decorated to a very high standard. There was also a lovely selection of books on the shelves in our room. It was spotlessly clean and had a very good shower in the ensuite bathroom. This B&B is a short walk from town and the De La Warr Pavilion. Peter was very friendly and helpful and he provided us with an excellent locally sourced cooked breakfast in the morning. We hope to return in the future & I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel4080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We regularly stay at Arden House as it is so central, not far from buses and trains. This was our sixth stay at Arden House, that says a lot. Peter always makes us so welcome, the breakfast is superb, bed so comfortable. We consider our stay there as home from home. Yes we will be back again in the spring.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warwick36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

As my wife and I usually stay in hotels, I was a little concerned how a B&B would compare. I needn't have worried. Arden House could teach many 4 star hotels a thing or two. Well situated in a quiet part of the town, we were made welcome from the start. A spotlessly clean room, furnished to a high standard with many thoughtful touches. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The owners obvious care and attention was evident throughout. I would have no hesitation in recommending Arden House to others and have already done so.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCHKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We have just returned from our second stay at Arden House and when we return to Bexhill we would not look for an alternative place. We cannot think of anything that could be done to improve our stays there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfieKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews