We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best b and b's we've stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Ranked #5 of 23 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2010

What a find! The service provided by Peter couldn't be bettered, his attention to detail is fantastic. The room was immaculate, warm and well equipped, with a superb shower room. My husband said he'd never had such a good breakfast in a b and b before. The location is excellent, just a short walk to the town. Peter has a wealth of local knowledge which is so useful and his whole approach is excellent. We couldn't fault a thing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 308 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2010

The Arden House B&B in Bexhill is the best B&B we have stayed in in the UK. The room was very clean as was the onsuite bath room. The breakfasts were superb and the host (Peter) was warm, friendly, helpfull, and a very enjoyable host. The TV was small and the channel selection limited but there is free wireless. So if you are here to watch TV best find another place, but if you want the best B&B in the country this is the place. The location is good for train trips to the surrounding area and we went as far as Canterbury. Bexhill is a small clean town with limited things to do but a pleasant and reasonably priced place to center your visit in East Sussex.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allenleier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed for one night and wished we were staying longer. Peter was so hospitable, the room was lovely and breakfast was supurb! Will definately stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Delightful spot for a stay on the South Coast. We were made to feel very welcome in very comfortable surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trajanmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

At Arden House, the attention to detail is remarkable; from the initial greeting to the room decor to the breakfast. Just a joy to experience perfection and tranquillity when you need a break from life's daily stress and its faster and faster pace and ever increasing hostility.
Bexhill-on-sea, like Arden House, is a hidden gem. Being off the main through road between Hastings and Eastbourne it is often bypassed by those seeking the very things it offers: cleanliness; beautiful beaches; wide roads; easy parking; wonderful eating places; a variety of shops; interesting architecture, and much more.
At a time when quality of service, value for money and politeness appear to be obsolescent, Arden House will remind you of how you should be treated.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamchcoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Stayed here in August whilst visiting family & found a beautiful, relaxing haven to spend our evenings. Out room was tastefully decorated with everything we could possibly need. The guys were charming, warm & friendly & the breakfast was to die for! Will definately return & cannot recommend highly enough. Best B&B on the South Coast!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

My husband and I chose to stay at Arden House after reading the excellent reviews which were left by other visitors. What a great decision...

Peter made us very welcome and on arrival we had tea and cake in the pretty garden. We stayed in a lovely room, the bed was very comfortable and we had a perfect nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent with a great menu choice of mainly locally produced food.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In fact we arrived home and immediately phoned to book a return visit next month !

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ED1Alton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bexhill-on-Sea hotels
2.6 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
978 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Driftwood Bexhill
The Driftwood Bexhill
#2 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bexhill Beach Residence Bed & Breakfast
Bexhill Beach Residence Bed & Br...
#10 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buenos Aires Guest House
Buenos Aires Guest House
#7 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill

Address: 28 Manor Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range: $132 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bexhill Old Town, Arden House offers a warm welcome and relaxing ambience. The sea front with its famous De La Warr Pavilion, and the town centre are a few minutes walk. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking the peaceful and mature garden. Ample street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing