We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Ranked #5 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Arden House is 10 out of 10. I was born and educated in UK and my wife and I live in Australia. We visit UK from time to time and Arden House will always be one of my favourites. Peter is an excellent host. Lovely surroundings. Very comfortable room and nice bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Great to have WiFi. and car parking.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsme66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 307 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2009

Some things are just right, for me Arden House is one of them.
Located within a short distance of the town and seafront in a quiet road,
From initial welcome to departure Peter is the most splendid host.

Breakfast prepared by Peter and served in the conservatory is a delight; overlooking a secluded well maintained garden.

My room was large light, airy, warm and comfortable, well furnished with all mod cons; the en-suite superbly equipped.

A real gem in Bexhill, Arden House is my top choice for any return stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braeburn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

What a lovely place! We stayed just one night (we were attending a gig in the de la warr pavillion). The rooms are clean and very comfortable - really nicely decorated. I think all the rooms have books taht you can borrow while staying. Fantastic quiet location. Yummy breakfast. Very gracious and interesting host. Super fast wi-fi & free safe parking. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scallions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Perfection. This really is the only word to describe our stay at the Arden House B&B. Very nice and convenient location. Spacious en spotless room. excellent breakfast. Peter is a great host (I can imagine he even arranged the nice weather during our stay). Thanks a lot.
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We picked Arden House at random and could not have done better. Arden House far exceeded our expectations. Our room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable.

Peter went out of his way to make our visit perfect and his breakfasts were the best.

Anyone considering staying in Bexhill could not do better than staying at Arden House.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hall8883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We have visited Arden House twice, in May 2008 & Sept 2009, (the second visit was due to the excellence of the first). This B & B is, as said, in the true meaning of the word - outstanding. (I do not use superlatives without thought).
Everything is outstanding, hosts, rooms, breakfast, service, not to mention location.
We both felt that one particular thing sets Arden House apart - the many 'little' things - a great deal of thought has gone into providing all sorts of thoughtful and useful little things, especially at breakfast but also in the rooms.
The host, Peter Lapham, is a most courteous gentleman, extremely helpful and obliging, with nothing too much trouble to ensure that a stay is as good as possible. He takes the time to chat to all guests, without being intrusive, and ensures that all is done to ensure a comfortable stay.
The rooms - we have stayed in two different ones - are sizeable and very well furnished, with modern en-suite facilities. Most comfortable and very clean.
Breakfasts are quite outstanding - while there is a comprehensive breakfast menu, we are quite sure that guests could have anything they wanted, assuming it's in the larder, or advance special requests would be obtained. Excellent.
The location is most useful, being just off the main A259 through road (one minute away, and Peter will supply advice on finding Arden House. A very quiet, 1930s avenue, very well-kept, yet just a five-minute walk from the town centre, and not much more to the seafront - less than 10 minutes.
There is also a very good, informative web-site.
Lovely garden, and no problem parking - one off-road slot, plus easy and safe on-street parking - no difficulty parking close to Arden House.
We make no bones about it - there is nothing adverse about Arden house at all. It is quite outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DARExmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We were in Bexhill to attend a wedding with our two children aged 10 & 18, and booked two rooms for two nights after reading the reviews. We were not dissapointed.

The house is beautiful, large and elegantly furnished. The children shared a large, bright room with private bathroom , whilst my wife & I had an en-suite room. The rooms were fantastic - like a home from home!!!

Peter is a wonderful, friendly and charming host and made us fell at home from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous.

We cannot praise Peter and Arden House enough - if we could give more than 5 Stars we would. Arden House is a real gem, and we will definitely stay there when we're next in the area.

Well done Peter and thanks for everything.

Angela & Junior

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VybzTymz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
2.6 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
960 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
861 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Driftwood Bexhill
The Driftwood Bexhill
#2 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Lodge
Park Lodge
#13 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill

Address: 28 Manor Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range: $123 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bexhill Old Town, Arden House offers a warm welcome and relaxing ambience. The sea front with its famous De La Warr Pavilion, and the town centre are a few minutes walk. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking the peaceful and mature garden. Ample street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing