We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best B&B we've stayed in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Ranked #2 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Folkestone
1 review
“The best B&B we've stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2009

Right from the outset we were made to feel really welcome by Peter and it felt like a very luxurious home from home. Breakfast was fantastic and the location close to the station and a short walk from the De La Warr Pavilion was great. Having suffered from poor quality, over-priced B&B's at the coast before we were delighted with Arden House and the value it offered.
We will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveandcommerce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
175
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cronulla
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2009

We stayed at Arden House with our hosts Peter and Martin over Christmas 2007, sorry this is a little late! Six Aussies visiting family in Bexhill. We contacted the chamber of commerce in Bexhill and they recommended Arden House. From the start of the email process to arriving for a weeks stay, it was a pleasure to deal with the guys at Arden House. Centrally located in Bexhill, Arden House is only a short walk up to the Old town or down to the seafront. The rooms at Arden House are a very good size, all with very comfortable beds, lovely bed linen ( fresh and clean ), great tea and coffee making facilities and fresh milk daily. Superb breakfasts made with local ingredients, omlettes to die for and awesome sausages. Breakfast is served in the conservatory over looking the garden. Peter and Martin, this establishment is a credit to you both and you should be very proud! since we stayed. we have had other family stay at Arden House and they have not been disappointed. We can't wait until our next visit....

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boxernicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brdport
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2009

This is a wonderful B and B. Peter, the proprietor, is unfailingly charming, warm, and helpful, and he cooks the best breakfasts ever. The rooms are large, light and very comfortable with lots of books and dvd's and other comforts and there is a very nice garden. I have stayed there 3 times and would recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodfriendbridport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2009

...and it was the perfect place to stay

As promised to the owners (I'm a bit late posting!) I said I would put something on here and indeed I shall.

The booking for one night was short notice and I didn't even look at pictures of the rooms. The reviews told me most of what I needed to hear and to be honest, I wasn't expecting the room to be so well kept and spacious. Lovely double ensuite room and what makes the difference is the service and these chaps deliver and their effort really does go a long way.

If I am ever in Bexhill again this is the first place I will try to stay ! Keep up the top standards.

Thanks guys,
Tony B

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bennett_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S E London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

We are difficult people people to please.

After a tiring day travelling and seeing the local sights we arrived at Arden House guest house to a warm reception and were immediately offered a cup of tea or coffee! We did not in any way feel like intruders like some guest houses make us feel in subtle ways. Peter the owner is open and welcoming.

We like warmth without intrusiveness. Breakfasts are served with as much helpfulness as we would like to start our day right. Nothing is too much trouble.

We like comfort without fussiness. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, as are the bathrooms. We have come back to Arden House for the second time as a retreat from the hurly-burly of our lives. It invites relaxation when we are too tired to visit parts of the area.

For us this is a high standard of accommodation without breaking the bank! Arden House is a real find.

  • Liked — I liked the way the owner tried to make me as pleased to stay there as he could.
  • Disliked — The bed was a little too short for me - I am six foot two inches.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RussellSELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

We have stayed at Arden House four times now and will definately be returning again.

The bedrooms are immaculately clean and well furnished. Breakfast is a particular highlight with freshly cooked quality ingredients and plenty of choice.

Everything is done to make you feel welcome and no detail is overlooked, for example a thermos of fresh milk is provided each day with the tea and coffee tray in your room.

The property is within walking distance of the seafront and town.

This is the ultimate in relaxation - we call it Arden House therapy!!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, amazing breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHB_Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2008

I have stayed at Arden House on two occasions, and both times received excellent service and hospitality.
The rooms are exceptional with beautiful furniture, bedding and decoration.
Peter makes you feel very welcome, and certainly cooks the best breakfast I have ever had!
I would not hesitate to recommend Arden House, as the standards are so high.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bruce_copping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
2.3 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
5.4 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
0.4 mi away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eve's Bed And Breakfast
Eve's Bed And Breakfast
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill

Property: Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Address: 28 Manor Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bexhill Old Town, Arden House offers a warm welcome and relaxing ambience. The sea front with its famous De La Warr Pavilion, and the town centre are a few minutes walk. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking the peaceful and mature garden. Ample street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing