We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A RARE TOP QUALITY FIND IN A WORLD OF MEDIOCRACY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Ranked #4 of 21 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A RARE TOP QUALITY FIND IN A WORLD OF MEDIOCRACY”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We've stayed a number of times over the past few years and you will be very hard pushed to find anywhere as good as this. Totally clean, attention to fine detail everywhere is exceptional , lovely breakfast and the room where its served plus very kind courteous professional hosts.
Puts many hotels to shame.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
179
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights recently and wow, what a find. Our hosts were not only extremely welcoming but very interesting, providing us with information about lots of interesting places of interest. All our needs were attended to and the cooked breakfast was superb with high quality locally sourced ingredients. Room was very comfortable, clean and furnished with some stylish period pieces. My partner is a very good and discerning cook and commented that the breakfast at Arden House was the best she had ever had. Thank you Pete and Martin for a wonderful experience.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louiblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Four of us stayed here for one night, when we arrived the location was very quiet and very easy to park. The rooms are very comfortably furnished with tea and coffee facilities and spotlessly clean, Peter was a perfect host, we were greeted with tea and homemade cakes (which were delicious!). The breakfast served in the conservatory was of a very high standard, everything cooked fresh and beautifully presented nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect to explore Bexhill, also the train station is within walking distance if you want to explore the surrounding area or even visit Brighton. If you are looking for a relaxing break in 'home from home' surroundings Arden House is the perfect choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Can't fault this place, we stayed for a couple of nights recently and were really made to feel at home. Our room was immaculate, with a king sized luxurious bed and a showpiece mirror boasting a bust of Ludwig Van Beethoven (James Elroy would approve). Breakfast was top class, cooked by one of our hosts who obvously takes a lot of care and pride in sourcing fresh, local ingredients, and his cooking skills really did them justice (try the giant's 'chipolatas'!). Add to this a great location, a few minutes walk from the sea, and most importantly the by turns warm, uridite and entertaining welcome from our charming hosts and you are onto a winner. Worth a trip to Bexhill just to stay here (and maybe catch a show or exhibition at the De La Warr Pavilion).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, Lancs
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed for a few nights and realised we had found a gem of a B&B at Bexhill. Really impressed with the friendly hospitality of the owners. Quiet location approx 10 minutes walk from the sea front, which offered easy, safe parking. Breakfasts individually prepared and of excellent quality. Rooms very well equipped - even fresh millk for coffee, tea etc. Would recommend to anyone. Planning on making a return visit.

Derrick and Dianne

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nearing the end of a two week road trip through the southern counties of England, we booked 4 nights at Arden House. This turned out to be the perfect end to our visit to England from Victoria, Canada, as we were treated royally in this fabulous B&B by our most fabulous hosts, Peter & Martin. We were awed by the beautiful and clean rooms, tastefully decorated and appointed to perfection and we felt relaxed and at home. Peter is a fabulous cook and the menu was varied and delicious while the breakfast conservatory overlooking the beautiful garden was a lovely start to the day. Peter & Martin were enormously interesting to talk to and enormously helpful. The location was perfect for us, with no trouble parking and within easy walking to the Old Town and down to Bexhill and the train station. We had an absolutely perfect, restful stay which we will remember forever. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue Lo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiccestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We spent four nights at Arden House recently and can thoroughly recommend it for anyone looking for accommodation in Bexhill. We received a very warm welcome from Peter and Martin, and nothing was too much trouble including printing out information for a local place to visit. The en-suite room was spotlessly clean with good quality toiletries provided. The excellent breakfast was served in the conservatory overlooking the garden. Arden House has a central location in a quiet road. (The only noise at night being the seagulls).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
2.6 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
897 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
0.6 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 21 in Bexhill-on-Sea
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
English Rose B&B
English Rose B&B
#10 of 21 in Bexhill-on-Sea
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Driftwood Bexhill
The Driftwood Bexhill
#2 of 21 in Bexhill-on-Sea
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bexhill Beach Residence Bed & Breakfast
Bexhill Beach Residence Bed & Br...
#9 of 21 in Bexhill-on-Sea
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill

Property: Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
Address: 28 Manor Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bexhill Old Town, Arden House offers a warm welcome and relaxing ambience. The sea front with its famous De La Warr Pavilion, and the town centre are a few minutes walk. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking the peaceful and mature garden. Ample street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing