We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely , friendly bed and breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexhill-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buenos Aires Guest House
Ranked #8 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely , friendly bed and breakfast”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here for three nights over Christmas period and cannot fault a thing! We were made to feel so welcome and looked after and the breakfast was second to none- delicious with a wide range of offerings! Lovely , comfortable stay with wonderful hosts- will be coming here again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmilsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelKBexhill, Owner at Buenos Aires Guest House, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble writing this review especially over the holiday season. we too enjoyed our christmas with our guest this year and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Buenos Aires if only the weather could have been a little kinder to us all.

We hope that we see you again in the future and thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Kindest Regards

Rachel, Andy and Millie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    27
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
92
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
debdengavin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

andy and ratchel are great hosts nothing is to much trouble the rooms are spotless andys breakfast is amazing and ratchels omlette is a delight.we would highly recommed anyone for a stay they are very informative about all the atractions in the area and surport ther local community .loads on the hospitality tray with bickies if your peckish. will be back soon

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveiolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelKBexhill, Owner at Buenos Aires Guest House, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Stella!
Thanks so much for taking the time in writing this review and for choosing to stay with us here when you visit Bexhill.
I'm glad you liked the omelete but Andy's breakfast really is the best so when we see you next time it's ok I wont be offended when you have his full English.

Hopefully get to see you before Christmas, take care and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

what a wonderful place, we came down for a local family funeral yesterday, nothing was too much bother to the owners here, we were offered an early check in which we didnt need in the end but was still offered which was great. we were very impressed with the family feel and the personal service. I am a hotel manager myself of a 40 bed hotel and pride myself on the customer service myself and my staff offer but I would love to be able to offer the same level of service and the little extras provided in the rooms here in my hotel but I am limited as my hotel is part of a large chain and we have to stick to the standard. we loved the extras such as a full size bottle of shampoo and conditioner,a toothbrush and toothpaste, biscuits, sweets, fruit at reception etc etc... breakfast was great and very relaxed. The most amazing thing was after breakfast the owner offered to drive us to the venue where we had the funeral wake last night to pick up our car. As I said, certainly went the extra mile for us and made us feel very welcome.
Thank you and hope to see you again if we are in the area.

Ginny and Chris
from room 4

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelKBexhill, Owner at Buenos Aires Guest House, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us here at Buenos Aires we are glad that we were able to make your stay a comfirtable one especially under the curcumstances that you had to visit Bexhill for.
We thrive on going the extra mile and it is so lovely when it is appreciated so thank you so much for this lovely review and we hope that we see you again in the future just perhaps for a little break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great hospitality. Rachel & Andy made us feel very welcome. Room 5 (ensuite) was spacious & clean. Small touches, such as the free fruit available in the hall adds so much to the experience. The cooked vegetarian breakfast was fulsome and flavoursome. Would very happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelKBexhill, Owner at Buenos Aires Guest House, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to writing us this lovely review, we are so gald that our little touches are appreciated and that you enjoyed your stay with us here.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Thanks once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I are very satisfied about our stay in Buenos Aires Guesthouse in Bexhill, In the beginning of our holiday we were there two nights in Room 4. At the end of our trip we were one night in Room 5. They both are very good, clean and quiet. Very well sleeping beds. The location is perfect. One minute from the coast and what is more: one minute from the beautifull De La Warr Pavillion. There is an excellent café to lunch- or to sit and drink - if the wheather is well: outside in the sun, looking on the Channel, the sea...Maybe we will ever go to a performance in the Pavillion and then we will for sure stay in this B+B.
Rachel and Andy are perfect hosts and they will do everything to make your stay very comfortable. And last, but not least: the breakfast! We were in severle B+B houses. Breakfasts throughout good, but here: generously, wel cooked. A perfect start from the day. Yes the breakfast here is for us the best of all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelKBexhill, Owner at Buenos Aires Guest House, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We just were so pleased to receive this review especially the title of it! Bexhill is such a lovely place especially when the sun is shinning which is not at the moment but the sea still looks fantastic. When Andy ready your thoughts about his breakfast he beamed so thank you so much for your kind words.
Many thanks again for choosing to return to us for your last nights stay in England, we hope to see you again when you visit the South East of England and hopefully we will have room for all the nights you would have liked to stayed as well.
Bexhill in Bloom presentation awards tonight so fingers crossed.
Thanks so much
Rachel, Andy and Millie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It is the little extras that make this a pleasant stay. There is a hot water bottle for use in the same drawer as the hair dryer; there is always a bowl of fruit in the entrance hall,several umbrellas if needed. I could mention much more but we had an enjoyable time and will stay there again and recommend.

Room Tip: There is an excellant choice. En suite, family, single with an extra bathroom and toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank organictotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelKBexhill, Owner at Buenos Aires Guest House, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thanks so much for your lovely kind words. It is really lovely to see our guests return to stay with us again and appreciate the little extras that we keep adding to make their stay even better than before. We hope to see you again in 2013 if not before!
Once again thanks

Rachel, Andy and of course Millie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from this guesthouse following a wedding in Bexhill. On first impression the owners seemed friendly and pleasant. However, on entering the room, which I can only describe as a cubby hole, I was less than impressed. The side table was full of dust and the other handle on the chest of drawers( one was missing) immediately fell off when attempted to open. Had we not arrived so late I would have checked straight back out. The chair in the room doesn't fulfill a purpose as you have to use the chest of drawers as a make-do table. The shared toilet facilities are ok and closeby however there being no wash basin in the toilet and having to go back to your room to wash your hands was not ideal.The only minor good point about the room was the complimentary toiletries which I thought were a nice touch. It's a shame really as everything else about this b&b was exceptional. The breakfast was first class and so were the hosts.Nothing was too much trouble at all. Having friends that stayed in room 2, I have to say had I stayed in that room instead and paid a little more my experience would have been a very different one. That room was amazing. Instead I was in a tired, very small room with a random chair and no wardrobe. We both had a terrible nights sleep. The price for this shared facilities room we booked on Booking.com was extortionate and if you do intend to stay here I'd suggest contacting them directly as you might get a better rate. Overall I don't think I will return based on my experience but if you avoid room 3 then maybe your experience would be a different one.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laney87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelKBexhill, Owner at Buenos Aires Guest House, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review as there are a couple of compliments which we would like to thank you for and some valid points you have made.
Your disappointment with the room concerns us especially as we always ask on check out was everything ok?
Perhaps if you had expressed your feelings at the time, then the Room rate could, would and still can be adjusted for you to apologise as in this instance when we checked the drawers, yes found a little dust (certainly not full of dust as suggested) This has now been addressed and is on our list of cleaning jobs in all rooms. We have also replaced the handles and send our apologies for the bad night’s sleep.
The price on Booking.com is higher, than booking with us directly as they charge a 15% commission to which we do make quite clear on our website so yes please book directly.
Negative reviews are always tough to swallow as we really care on our guests experience and this instance you obviously feel let down by the cleanliness and size of the room.

Room 3 is a small double (9.38 square metres) with a shared bathroom and shared guest WC which is made clear at the time of booking from us and other third company booking companies and although we can make sure it is clean we cannot change the size of the room or make it en-suite.
Once again our apologies for the disappointment caused and perhaps we could make this right for you in Room Two, Four or Five one day.
Rachel and Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexhill-on-Sea
2.0 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
921 reviews
3.9 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Driftwood Bexhill
The Driftwood Bexhill
#2 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
English Rose B&B
English Rose B&B
#10 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sussex Hotel
The Sussex Hotel
#22 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buenos Aires Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buenos Aires Guest House

Property: Buenos Aires Guest House
Address: 24 Albany Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buenos Aires Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Buenos Aires Guest House Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing