We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leeford Place Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Battle
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very friendly environment”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We chose this hotel at the last minute, rather than staying in Hastings and found it to be a lovely spot where you can enjoy the countryside. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room had very comfortable bedding and amentities. Very good value for money. We would recommend this hotel if staying anywhere in the Battle/Hastings area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    41
    21
    16
    14
See reviews for
156
105
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caterham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Spent a wonderful couple of hours, enjoying a delicious afternoon tea beside an inviting log fire. Freshly made sandwiches and scones with cream &/or butter and jam and as much tea/coffee as we required.
The hosts were warm, chatty, friendly and very attentive, checking whether we needed anything more; but also left us in peace to enjoy our tea.
A thoroughly relaxing experience surrounded by beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a great evening at Leeford Place for my mums 50th birthday party. Food (ploughmans buffet) went down very well and was lovely. Friendly service throughout booking and on the day. Rooms were lovely, especially the bridal suite and the breakfast was also very nice. Beautiful room decorations by Karen Austin decorations too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eleni n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We made a trip for cream teas to celebrate a 90th birthday, We experienced a very warm welcome, attentive service, and excellent cream teas, A lovely quiet setting in the Sussex countryside just one mile off the A21 and about one mile from Battle,

Comfortable and a warm open fire with great views of the country garden,

In fact the excellent experience started with the friendly telephone manner when we made our booking.

Our first visit and certainly not our last.

GC

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Today we visited Leeford Place Hotel at short notice as a group of us were passing the hotel. We were invited in to the hotel by it's owner Bill and his daughter Amy who made us a lovely cup of tea and biscuits, the fire was nice and cosy and what a stunning setting. Bill was telling us some amazing history about the building and it's grounds and we thoroughly enjoyed his company.

We would definately recommend Leeford Place and it's cosy, family atmosphere.

Some happy customers here! We will definitely return.

Regards,

John & the gang.

Room Tip: Saw a lovely function suite set up for an 18th! Impressive! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpdukart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a GREAT evening in one of the multi customers Christmas Party evenings and enjoyed the dancing although would have liked to have danced ALL night but the poor DJ had to go home!
When arrived was in the bar a little too long but the log fire was so welcoming and the drink had started to flow nicely! Got booked into our room which was one of the older style and very comfortable I must say!
The food was just right and the service was excellent, the Staff could not do enough and VERY friendly with great banta.
Nothing was too much trouble to make the evening enjoyable WELL DONE too all the Staff
Would definitely stay again and HIGHLY RECOMMEND Leeford Place.
A Great place

Room Tip: There are old style and modern styles rooms with up grading works being done
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had yet another 2 days of meetings (our 3rd lot this year!) at Leeford Place and although there were new staff around it was just as good, if not better, than our previous visits! Bill, Amy, Eddie and the rest of the Staff were very accomodating and service was spot on! 9 of us had Christmas dinner in the conservatory and even though there was a very large party going on in the function room the food and service were superb; I highly reccommend the lamb shank! We were all made to feel very welcome and look forward to our next visit in June.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleWoman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle
2.8 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
PowderMills Country House Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in Battle
104 reviews
1.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
198 reviews
8.1 mi away
Flackley Ash Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeford Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeford Place Hotel

Property: Leeford Place Hotel
Address: Mill Lane | Whatlington Road, Battle TN33 0ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Battle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Leeford Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leeford Place Hotel is situated within the idyllic and historic 1066 Countryside with a picturesque setting and landscaped gardens it is the perfect place for weddings, conferences, or just a relaxing break.As Leeford Place is well connected by road and rail we also provide business guests with a convenient yet tranquil base.With a spectacular combination of coast and countryside that is scattered with relics and ruins from the past, 1066 Country is a magical place to visit for everyone.Battle Abbey is only 10 minutes away whilst the seaside resort of Hastings is just 6 miles to the south. There are many National Trust and English Heritage properties and gardens within easy reach, and the spectacular south coast is easily explored, from Beachy Head to Lewes, Rye to Camber Sands…At Leeford Place we offer:» 18 comfortable en-suite bedrooms» À la carte restaurant» Lounge bar» Conference facilities» Free WI-FI» Licensed wedding venue» Wedding receptions» Functions and parties» Ample free parking» Well behaved pets welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your Leeford Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing