We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leeford Place Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Battle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed at Leeford place so can not make any comment on the rooms. But i did have Christmas day lunch at Leeford place and it was the best christmas day lunch we have had in a long while. We like to go somewhere different every year. This year we struck gold. 3 of us had the best meal. 2 of us did not like the choice of starters and they went out of there way to change this for us which was brillant. The champayne sorbet after our starter was very refreshing and add that extra sparkle to our day. 2 of us had lamb which was melt in the mouth and 1 had a lovely turkey. The veg was beautiful cooked. (Except the sprouts which i don't like anyway. ) Christmas pud was lovely as always. And to finish coffee and mince pies. All this was served with a smile and in no time considering there was so many of us. Well done Leeford place for achieving so much considering the electrics went a few days previous due poss to the bad weather. Would highly recommend this as a venue for lunch

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank pushkins59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 451 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

I had my 50th birthday party at Leeford Place on 21st December 2013. It was a fantastic night and Bill, Eddie and the rest of the staff were welcoming, helpful and helped make my evening a night I will treasure forever. The hot and cold buffet was amazing and went down with everyone.The rooms were great and the breakfast too. Would recommend to anyone! A great venue with a really lovely atmosphere. Thankyou to you all.

Room Tip: Bridal suite is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I had my work do at Leeford Place last Friday, along with another company totalling to roughly 120 people. The food was served pretty quickly, and the quality and quantity was five star for me. Not to much not too little just right. The dishes served where Cod, Pork and Turkey, and my colleagues and I were so impressed with the quality we were all sharing, which says it all for me! The bar service was very well managed, never felt like I was waiting more than a few minutes, which is good considering there was only 2 bar ladies and 120 people on a free bar! Very warming hospitality from all members of staff. I also needed a taxi to finish the night off in town, but after calling all the local firms the quickest I could get was an hour. The managers must of overhead me and went out of there way to arrange a taxi for me which arrived in ten minutes. I also stayed over, which was nice, large rooms, big onsuite and very comfortable bed! Large breakfast in the morning to soak up all the alcohol from the night before. All in all a very good service and one very happy customer! Thank you!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

There was 16 of us for our Christmas Party Night and it was thoroughly enjoyed by all of us. This was the second year in a row we have been and the service was excellent and the food was served efficiently and quickly and there was a good atmosphere! Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PUMPHOUSEDESIGNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had our wedding ceremony at Leeford on the 2nd November 2013. It aws the best wedding that we could have wished for, all the staff especially Steve and his wife, could not have been more helpful, and they made our day so special.
We cannot recommend this place enough, and really do believe that our day could not have been any better. absolutely fantastic value for money too, thank you all so very much
Dean & Tania Hodgins

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had our wedding here on the 28th sept 2013 and it was the most amazing day. Thankyou to Steve & the rest of the staff for making our wedding go smoothly. The food was amazing the staff were friendly our venue room was decoarated perfectly thanks to Karen could not of asked for a better day. Would highly reccomened Leeford Place to anyone for anything cant thank Steve & staff enough. love to all :-) xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank histed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We held our wedding here in October 2013 and cannot praise Leeford highly enough. Thank you to Steve and all the staff who ensured that our day went perfectly. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were amazing and couldn't have done more for us to ensure that everything went according to plan. To Lucy, Steve the chef and Jess a special thank you - the staff at Leeford are very much a family and work as a great team. Food was very good and the rooms excellent. Bar prices were reasonable and not OTT as in some hotels. Will definitely use Leeford again for family events/parties.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle
2.8 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
PowderMills Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in Battle
120 reviews
1.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
211 reviews
10 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeford Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeford Place Hotel

Address: Mill Lane | Whatlington Road, Battle TN33 0ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Battle
Price Range: $117 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Leeford Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leeford Place Hotel is situated within the idyllic and historic 1066 Countryside with a picturesque setting and landscaped gardens it is the perfect place for weddings, conferences, or just a relaxing break.As Leeford Place is well connected by road and rail we also provide business guests with a convenient yet tranquil base.With a spectacular combination of coast and countryside that is scattered with relics and ruins from the past, 1066 Country is a magical place to visit for everyone.Battle Abbey is only 10 minutes away whilst the seaside resort of Hastings is just 6 miles to the south. There are many National Trust and English Heritage properties and gardens within easy reach, and the spectacular south coast is easily explored, from Beachy Head to Lewes, Rye to Camber Sands…At Leeford Place we offer:» 18 comfortable en-suite bedrooms» À la carte restaurant» Lounge bar» Conference facilities» Free WI-FI» Licensed wedding venue» Wedding receptions» Functions and parties» Ample free parking» Well behaved pets welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Leeford Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing