We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three day conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leeford Place Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Battle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I attended a three day conference with colleagues and felt the need to write my first ever hotel review. Our meeting room was perfect - light and airy with comfortable seating. The friendly staff ensured that we were served tea, coffee and food at the exact times we requested. My room was very comfortable with great views over the hotel grounds. The shower was good and not lacking in power. Each day started with a superb breakfast. I did go out of my way to find Steve the chef to congratulate him on his culinary skills. Dinner was equally impressive and served with a smile by the hotel's very efficient waitresses. The icing on the cake for this conference was the offer of the hotel manager to organise a game of golf on the final day. We were transported to the nearby Seddlescombe course which lived up to expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the hotel and, after speaking to my colleagues, I know we will meet again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 200Vinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Leeford Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 429 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

From the initial booking Leeford Place as our wedding venue to departing after our big day, Steve, Lisa & all their staff have been nothing but brilliant to us.

We had a taster evening to allow us to sample the menu choices and we have to say all the food was excellent, which made choosing our wedding breakfast menu extremely hard.

We had various meetings with Steve the manager, in which he gave us valuable advice on organising our big day & despite our numerous phone calls & emails asking questions, he never made us feel like we were being a hassle to him and was always helpful and friendly.

On the special day itself, my wife had her hair & make up done at Bella Therapy salon (which is onsite at the hotel) by Lisa who made her feel very relaxed before heading on to the church. She was over the moon with the outcome and I must agree she looked beautiful!

The reception room was set up exactly how we had requested, and the room looked amazing thanks to Karen Austin who again had been nothing but helpful to us.

The wedding breakfast food was again excellent, resulting in many compliments from our guests. Even our hardest to please guests couldn't find fault with anything! The food all came out very promptly despite there being 11 tables to feed.

The evening reception went off without a hitch. The resident DJ James was extremely accomodating with our requirements and the dancefloor was packed throughout the night. We had an evening buffet and again the food could not be faulted.

We stayed in the honeymoon suite (room 10) which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable and breakfast in the morning was a buffet, which was again excellent and a lovely opportunity to catch up with our guests.

Throughout our whole day, all staff members were efficent, friendly and very helpful.

We would highly recommend Leeford Place as a wedding venue and would like to say a huge thank you to Steve, Lisa, and all their staff for helping make our wedding day so perfect!

The brand new Mr & Mrs D Miller

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were at Leeford Palce for our Son and Daughter-in-law's wedding reception on Saturday 31st August 2013. We have nothing but praise for Steve and all his staff. All the guests thought the food at the wedding breakfast and evening buffet was excellent. Many thanks to Steves efforts in the kitchen.

Also we must mention the excellent decorations by Karen Austin, which set the scene really well. We stayed the night in a comfortable room, the price of which included a buffet breakfast which was also very good. We would highly recommend Leeford Palce as a wedding venue to all our friends and family.

A fab time was had by all, many thanks to Steve and all his friendly staff for making our Son & Daughter-in-Law's wedding so memorable.

Mr & Mrs G Miller

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

For the past 3 years we've chosen Leeford to host our Bi-annual meetings, it's like home from home! A huge thank you to Steve, Chef, Charlie and the rest of the staff for looking after us and making our stay so enjoyable! My room was perfect, as was breakfast, lunch and dinner! My only negative was having to attend 2 intensive days of meetings rather than joining other guests in the beautiful garden for afternoon tea! Was so impressed we're continuing with tradition and have booked again for December and next June!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank LittleWoman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a £70 a night large double room with breakfast which is good value however.... It is clearly a big wedding venue and if you are not part of the wedding party the bar seems to be a bit off limits. The front garden is very nice and I can understand why brides would want to have their photos taken there. ( The venue room looked nice too )
Our bathroom had a lovely powerful double shower cubicle but the rest of it was a bit tired and dirty. There was a hideous stained and creased yellow satin style bedspread which quite frankly wasn't required and the fan / light in the bathroom fused before the morning shower. ( Not so much as an apology from reception )
Dinner was not the same menu as the website but a basic choice of large portions but bland flavour. The dining room was lacking in atmosphere, no music and one other pair of diners in a room which echoed every noise through lack of soft furnishings.
The waiter service was quick and friendly at both dinner and breakfast. Breakfast was verbally offered as "full English ?" rather than the customary choice.
The place is in clear need of investment as all the stair and corridor carpets were dirty and locks were hanging off the main "restroom" cubicles.
A well place hotel with potential but I wouldn't go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninapup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We attended a wedding, and I have to say the food was amazing, the service was good and the wedding went perfectly and we were very impressed, the drinks were also reasonably priced for a hotel. The only 2 negatives we found was that the hotel or someone living on site appear to have two dogs, and as a result there was a lot of dogs mess on the lawns where the photos were taken, also the dogs were allowed to roam whilst the photos were taken and we thought this was really bad as there were children running around who could easily have slipped in it or someone could have unknowling stood it in, I don't like to see this on the beach or pavements and definitely wouldn't expect to see it in the grounds of a hotel, secondly the driveway down to the hotel is awful and really lets the hotel down, as a guest it does not give a good first impression as it gives the impression the hotel can't be bothered or might be a bit shabby and from the inside of the hotel and from the effort they made with the wedding I don't think this is the case, however I do think the driveway should be changed, and also a bit of additional light to the overflow carpark could be put in to help guests see back to their cars at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hastleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The day went very smoothly. All the guests enjoyed themselves and admired the decorations by Karen Austin. Many thanks to Steve the chef for cooking my meal separately as I am allergic to mushrooms. The garden was a perfect setting for photographs and a light shower did not spoil anything.

Room Tip: room 4 had a lovely shower and view of the garden also very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle
2.8 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
PowderMills Hotel & Restaurant
1.5 mi away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in Battle
107 reviews
1.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
206 reviews
10.2 mi away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeford Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeford Place Hotel

Address: Mill Lane | Whatlington Road, Battle TN33 0ND, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Battle
Price Range: $106 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Leeford Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leeford Place Hotel is situated within the idyllic and historic 1066 Countryside with a picturesque setting and landscaped gardens it is the perfect place for weddings, conferences, or just a relaxing break.As Leeford Place is well connected by road and rail we also provide business guests with a convenient yet tranquil base.With a spectacular combination of coast and countryside that is scattered with relics and ruins from the past, 1066 Country is a magical place to visit for everyone.Battle Abbey is only 10 minutes away whilst the seaside resort of Hastings is just 6 miles to the south. There are many National Trust and English Heritage properties and gardens within easy reach, and the spectacular south coast is easily explored, from Beachy Head to Lewes, Rye to Camber Sands…At Leeford Place we offer:» 18 comfortable en-suite bedrooms» À la carte restaurant» Lounge bar» Conference facilities» Free WI-FI» Licensed wedding venue» Wedding receptions» Functions and parties» Ample free parking» Well behaved pets welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Leeford Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing