We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mothering Sunday lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leeford Place Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Battle
Certificate of Excellence
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mothering Sunday lunch”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family entertained me at The Leeford Hotel, Whatlingtion, Battle, East Sussex on Mothering Sunday.On arrival the welcome was warm and this was extended throughout the meal. The food was good and the waitresses very attentive. We will return there for another meal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 29Rosetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    38
    20
    14
    12
See reviews for
140
97
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have been to several functions at leeford over the years and have had some of my best nights out there.the warm and welcoming atmosphere is consistently excellent as is the food.we stayed over a couple of times recently in the bridal suite which is decorated very tastefully and has a lovely jacuzzi bath.it was no problem to the chef or lovely Lisa that we did not turn up for breakfast until 11am and put us under no pressure to check out on time which further enhanced our wonderful stay there.i would highly recommend bella therapy as I have had several treatments there which have been thoroughly relaxing and professionally carried out using clarins products.i could not recommend Lisa highly enough or indeed the hotel as a whole.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad Oak, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a really enjoyable party at Leeford Place. The staff were helpful, the food was delicious and the perfect venue for this type of event. We had the funcition room dressed by Karen Austin which looked lovely. Music was good by the house DJ and the room facilities were good too, we hired all the rooms for our guests and no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCP162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Have just returned from a very enjoyable Mother's Day lunch at the Leeford Place Hotel. What a pleasant experience. Friendly, welcoming staff, great food and excellent value for money (a set menu offering a choice of 4 starters, 5 main courses and 4 desserts or cheese and biscuits with the option to select one, two or three courses, tea and coffe included in the price). We will definitely pay a return visit and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedlescombe, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Absolutely love Leeford Place Hotel the staff are just so helpful & friendly the food is fantastic and the grounds and settings are just beautiful . I have been to many functions at Leeford Place and have been without a doubt my best nights out . Having the gorgeous Bella Therapy beauty salon is just another amazing bonus . I have had many treatments with Lisa who always goes out of her way to make the experience so relaxing & enjoyable . The salon is beautiful all very French shabby chic the place to totally & completely relax . You will not be disappointed at all with any aspect of Leeford Place Hotel & make sure you book a treatment with Lisa at Bella Therapy . Love it book now !!!! I'm back again soon can't stay away !!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimAB0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our son got married here FEB. 16 2013 and I would like to say a BIG BIG THANK YOU the day was perfect and the food was EXCELLENT and staff FANTASTIC. Thank you to both Steve's for such a memorable day would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 10 Bridal suite , Room 4 lovely large double
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARRIBAi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

As a birthday present, I was given a facial and massage experience at leeford place's bella therapy and well- it was fantastic!! I was a little nervous as I'd never had a full body massage before but lisa was welcoming, polite and completely put me at ease! The music was lovely, rooms beautifully decorated and the massage was incredibly relaxing. All in all, great day out and am already planning my next trip! Thoroughly recommend :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickylouiselee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle
2.8 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
PowderMills Country House Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in Battle
90 reviews
1.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
186 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeford Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeford Place Hotel

Property: Leeford Place Hotel
Address: Mill Lane | Whatlington Road, Battle TN33 0ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Battle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Leeford Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leeford Place Hotel is situated within the idyllic and historic 1066 Countryside with a picturesque setting and landscaped gardens it is the perfect place for weddings, conferences, or just a relaxing break.As Leeford Place is well connected by road and rail we also provide business guests with a convenient yet tranquil base.With a spectacular combination of coast and countryside that is scattered with relics and ruins from the past, 1066 Country is a magical place to visit for everyone.Battle Abbey is only 10 minutes away whilst the seaside resort of Hastings is just 6 miles to the south. There are many National Trust and English Heritage properties and gardens within easy reach, and the spectacular south coast is easily explored, from Beachy Head to Lewes, Rye to Camber Sands…At Leeford Place we offer:» 18 comfortable en-suite bedrooms» À la carte restaurant» Lounge bar» Conference facilities» Free WI-FI» Licensed wedding venue» Wedding receptions» Functions and parties» Ample free parking» Well behaved pets welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leeford Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing