We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Battle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Slimmeria Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2010

A very stylish Georgian house lovingly resorted to a very high standard nestled in the Sussex countryside. I received a very warm welcome and suddenly I was made to feel right at home and nothing was too much trouble. I had a beautiful bedroom furnished with period furniture and it was very comfortable, my bedroom overlooked the outdoor pool, beyond that a vineyard and spectacular rolling countryside. The only thing I had to do was to enjoy myself and relax. Each morning a fabulous PTI took us for breathtaking walks around the local countryside, visiting many places that were steeped in history, then back for some stretching and relaxing yoga. Then finally a serving of core stability gym exercises. Just the right amount of exercise to make you feel you had worked hard, but not beasted to death! I thank you for teaching me; the new abs exercise sets too. The food was amazing, really fresh imaginative and beautifully presented 5 star quality and all good for you. I never felt hungry here, unlike some other places I have tried. Then the afternoon I had chosen a package that is a definite must, a steam barrel treatment followed by one hour facial and a one hour massage. Heaven, it felt so good to exercise in the morning, be pampered all afternoon, then feet up for the rest of the day. Absolutely Perfect! All in all I achieved what I set out to do, to lose a few pounds, tone up and to feel rested and rejuvenated. All the boxes were definitely ticked for me and I would certainly return to this place. Once again I really do recommend this place if you need to recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClosetoSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 333 of 333 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2010

All i can say is that going to this retreat saved me: before going I could not walk up the stairs with out getting out of breath, I had no motivation to exercise and was missreable about my ever growing body 18+. Yes it was a hard slog 11k walks through the country side and forest's (made easier by the two hour daily treatments and the amazing Galia and Ceri the fitness guri and Alla the fantastic cook and house keeper. I am so greatful since coming home ihave been up every morning at 6 jogging and walking and have continued with my exersise. My live is transform i no longer smoke and am not eating half as much as I did before.
I see this week as an investment in me. I feel like a new woman.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Slimmeria is a unique place with it's own atmosphere and philosophy. The diet and exercise plan are very simple and easy to follow, although it does take a lot of courage to push yourself forward, but with the help of friendly and supportive staff it got easier each day. After leaving the resort I felt rested and almost like a new person ready to change my way life. Definitely will be coming back to this lovely place in the middle of the English countryside.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

A wonderful accomodation and friendly staff in picturesque environment, good walks to historical Battle Abbey and easy to follow slimming programme clearing the mind and detoxing the body.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I had such a fabulous stay and felt truly pampered after my weekend at Slimmeria. Tasty, fresh food, a beautiful bedroom and a relaxing massage. Even the sunshine came out to play!
Slimmeria is set in the countryside and was so peaceful with rabbits running in the grounds.
Our host looked after us very well and I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank K_C_08_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle hotels
3.2 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
2 mi away
PowderMills Hotel & Restaurant
2.7 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Leeford Place Hotel
Leeford Place Hotel
#1 of 5 in Battle
459 reviews
2.9 mi away
St Benedicts Byre
St Benedicts Byre
#4 of 9 in Battle
19 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowhurst Park
Crowhurst Park
#3 of 8 in Battle
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Slimmeria Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Slimmeria Retreat

Address: Hye House Royal Oak Lane | Hye House, Crowhurst, Battle TN33 9BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Battle
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
The Slimmeria Retreat Hotel Battle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing