We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, bright and airy”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Cottage
ENTRANCE TO COTTAGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Entrance to Cottage
ENTRANCE TO COTTAGE
WELCOME TREATS
WELL EQUIPPED KITCHEN. WASHER/DRYER. DISHWASHER MICROWAVE.
Master Bedroom with King size comfortable bed.
Bedroom 3 with single and bunk beds.
Cottages are surrounded by open countryside.
View to Battle Abbey
VIEW AROUND THE COTTAGES
ROAD FROM COTTAGES TO BATTLE. TAKE A WALK TO THE DOG FRIENDLY PUB . THE KINGS HEAD.
DOG FRIENDLY FAMILY PUB . GOOD FOOD A SHORT WALK FROM THE COTTAGES.
They do take children as well.
SPEND A DAY AT THE NATIONAL TRUST'S BODIAM CASTLE. 20 MINUTES AWAY BY CAR.
Steam locomotive at Bodiam Station. KESR  often have special events. Check their website .
Go back in time on the steam railway.
VIEW FROM BATTLE OF COTTAGES
BATTLE HIGH STREET
The Games room with ping pong and table football
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Battle, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gerv_mark...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, bright and airy”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at 3, Abbey View Cottages was most enjoyable.

Almost everything we needed was there from the start, and the owners were most helpful with the one issue we had (a missing cable).

The setting is lovely - seemingly in countryside but only a ten minute walk (up a fairly steep hill!) to the centre of Battle. The Abbey can indeed be viewed from the front windows, and we spent a pleasant half-day learning all about the last time this country was successfully invaded, in 1066 (and even then, it took two simultaneous invasions for them to pull it off!).

We hadn't quite realised that the accommodation was all on one floor, but this was by no means a problem. The large open plan kitchen/dining room/sitting room gave good flexibility with space. Our children enjoyed the bunk beds in one of the bedrooms, and we took advantage of the barbeque to have some guests round.

If your children are light sleepers you might want more distance between bedrooms and living space but other than that, we'd recommend this rental wholeheartedly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Heardm...
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in wonderful location!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very well renovated barn, spacious, clean and with mod cons. We stayed with our three kids (13-18) - they very much enjoyed tables tennis and table football in the new games room! Just a few minutes walk from Battle, with plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants, and a good base for visiting other sights in the area. Excellent value, especially as it was first weekend of the summer holiday - we hope to be back again before too long, and would definitely recommend. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Many Thanks for your kind comments. we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that your family enjoyed the facilities in the Newly opened games room.. We look forward to welcoming you back some time.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ianterrio...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable well equipped, clean and convenient”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just back from short break at no. 3 Abbey View. We found the cottage clean, deceptively spacious and well equipped making our stay very enjoyable. The bathroom is excellent, shampoo etc a lovely touch. We had fabulous weather so we're able to explore Battle town and Abbey only 5 minutes walk from cottage. Great location to visit Scotney castle and Batemans as well Battle is a lovely place to shop and eat. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found both the cottage and Battle Town itself to your liking.
Many Thanks
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machteld...
1 review
“Excellent holiday house”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very new, well equipped and clean but cosy house, at walking distance from Battle Abbey and town centre. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. A perfect place for families with young children!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing