We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little cottage in the perfect location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Picturesque  Weavers Cottage first on the right in Spinners Lane.Loom Cottage is next door far side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picturesque  Weavers Cottage first on the right in Spinners Lane.Loom Cottage is next door far side.
Lovely setting, private road. Common at the end of the lane! Central to all of Southwold's amenities Weavers Cottage dates back to pre 1840.Originally used as a home for rope weavers/ manual workers.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Picturesque  Weavers Cottage first on the right in Spinners Lane.Loom Cottage is next door far side.
Lovely setting, private road. Common at the end of the lane! Central to all of Southwold's amenities
Weavers Cottage dates back to pre 1840.Originally used as a home for rope weavers/ manual workers.
Front of Weavers Cottage, a great place to sit, relax and watch the world go by! Perfect location.
Comfy front room, seats 6. We can provide a roll up mattress for extra guests. (discuss pre visit)
Tasteful décor.
Pretty! Short stay festive period hamper, min 3 nights
Hamper for weekly stays over Christmas/New Year period
Great walks on your doorstep! Private Rd, off Southwold Common
Quirky touches everywhere.
Games, Books, Blu Ray DVD player. Great up to date DVD selection.
Really comfy sofas. Can provide a roll up mattress for extra guests (discuss pre visit).
Hallway from lounge (recess to hang coats etc), bathroom on left, kitchen/diner at rear.
Bathroom, very effective shower over bath. Boiler on stairs, thermostat only needed to adjust heat.
Well stocked Kitchen/Diner, electric hob, gas oven, fold up table. Plenty of crockery cafetiere etc.
Kitchen/Diner stable door/enclosed small yard at rear.
Enclosed staircase. 9 stairs only, handrail.
Twin Bedroom
Double bedroom. Good size for a cottage
Another shot of the double bedroom.
Enter Southwold from Reydon over Mights Bridge, carry straight on into Station Road, past The Blyth.
Carry on straight past The Blyth Hotel, past shops and Crick Court on the other side of the road.
Start of the High St. Right at John Bennett Architect Shop. This marks the entrance of Spinners Lane
Enter Spinners Lane, cottage first on right, unload  luggage and park !(subject to availability)
Access to rear of cottage via wrought iron gate (on right). Common minutes away at end of the lane.
S. Lane leads right onto Southwold Common (2 mins walk)where there is additional parking available.
Visit the Under The Pier Show! Great fun! Very cheap and entertaining for all ages. See the clock!
The iconic Southwold Pier
The Under The Pier Show (on the boardwalk). Check out the weird mirrors on the far side of the Pier.
The madness of 'The Under The Pier Show'. A must see..
The sea and the front with inland lighthouse (take a tour) in view..
Gun Hill Cannons, just off the beach at South Green
The Sole Bay Inn, The Nelson and The Tap Room are all on the list for drinkies!
Take a tour! Smell the beer in the town!
Right at the end of the lane, straight from the cottage, lovely walks on your doorstep!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Southwold, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great little cottage in the perfect location.”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at Weavers Cottage. Lovely little cottage in a great location. Close to lots of pubs and a great choice of shops including an amazing deli and a fish & chip shop which sold the best fish & chips we have ever tasted! Also great for walkers. Lots of lovely walks nearby & so good we could bring are little dog. He loved it too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for the 5 bubbles and for sharing your thoughts with us all! You're making me feel quite hungry now! As you say, the cottage is well placed for everything, and great for 'treats' and eating out. We love the fish and chip shop ( 2 minutes walk from cottage) so much we go there every week, and we buy all our own meat and veg locally. The 'Black Olive' is a really great deli, glad you paid them a visit. Southwold is just great for eating out, so thank goodness (as you mentioned) there are loads of lovely walks available. We walk for miles, and never tire of the scenery. If not for this I reckon we would have doubled in size!
Thank you for coming, and we hope you come back....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stambridg...
East bergholt
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have stayed here before and it is still just as good. Cosy and comfortable with everything you need provided. Met the owners who couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. Perfect location near to all that Southwold has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
It was good to meet these lovely people (who have now stayed in both cottages, and twice in Weavers) and we are pleased that they felt welcome. If guests return, we must be doing something right!
Thank you Mark (and your party, including pooch) for leaving everything so clean and tidy, much appreciated..
Thank you also for taking the time to write these kind words, and a massive thank you for the 5 bubbles!
We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C
1 review
“Perfect for family weekend break”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cottage is lovely and in an ideal location for shops, cafes and restaurants (the best fish and chips just one minute away!); for the beach (5 minutes past the shops but you will get distracted by a deli or pub!) and it is only metres from the common which is superb for an early evening walk (and to my surprise includes a golf course - bonus!!).
Our kids loved everything about the cottage, the town and the beach. Good selection of DVDs and comfortable beds - they slept well!
It was our 10th anniversary and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Will be back, if we can manage to book it once relatives with dogs hear about this little gem.
Thanks Kerry, you have been brilliant with all our queries and emails. See you soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
This is a great review, thank you so much. We are so pleased that your lovely family all had such a good time, and we are extra pleased that the sun was out in force for your weekend. Not bad considering it's just into April! You have said some really nice things, and we really appreciate these comments, as we just want everybody to have a good time! Anyway, we certainly hope you'll be back for another visit! There is more to see and do in Southwold...!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy A
1 review
“Wonderful cosy cottage, perfect location.”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful location, immaculately clean and extremely well equipped. Weavers cottage has that special quality of making you feel warm, relaxed and away from it all, the moment you arrive. The perfect place to relax, recharge and just enjoy life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Thank you Mandy, this is a wonderful review. it's really great that you said such nice things and also that you mentioned Weavers Cottage is very clean, as we are always on the lookout for dust etc! It is so pleasing that your stay (although brief) was special. We all need to recharge our batteries from time to time! We'd love to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Location, location, location! Hooray! Thank you very much for this review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you would book again. We love the 5 bubbles, and thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ehop73
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way ”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This cottage is perfect in every way.
It's location is perfect - tucked only one lane back from the main high street- so everything is accessible and yet you don't get the busy streets/noise in the evening.
It's interior is perfect- character features, cosy and reminiscent of times gone by and the fisherman that used to reside in the town and yet centrally heated with the most up to date Dvd and blu Ray collection you could wish for.
This perfect cottage gave us the most perfect weekend away - many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Oh my word! Well, all I can say is that this is a perfect review. Perfect in every sense of the word! Perfect 5 bubbles, and it perfectly captures the charm of Weavers Cottage. Might I add that these guests were perfect in every way, so we would like to award them a perfect 5 out of 5. I guess perfect all round! Hooray and thank you so much for the review. It is true, we love our films so we have very recent releases hot off the press. Perfect (even though I say so myself) indeed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Aw I'm feeling all warm after reading this review. How lucky we are to have such charming people enjoying our cottages. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and it was a pleasure to share Weavers Cottage with you, we hope to see you again! This is a great review because it is very informative, and it's very useful to mention things like the bedding ( few people would think to do this) as these things are very important and ensure a comfortable stay which is really the most important thing when away from home. We like to leave treats where possible (they get smaller the shorter the trip!) so it's great that they were appreciated. We like to make our guests feel loved! Thank you for saying that you like the extra bits and pieces (ornaments etc) the husband is always telling me off for browsing for extras like this! This is such a good review, and so nicely written I think you should write for a magazine! Well, we are both very smiley right now, so a massive thank you for everything. Five bubbles! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing