We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonder B + B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Stables at Henham Park
Ranked #5 of 19 Southwold B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

super rooms, super food, super location (on this visit spoilt by the preparatory work for the festival next weekend). if you avoid that, you will have a good break. easy reach of Southwold and surrounding areas. unless you know it is there you would never find it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for The Stables at Henham Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 109 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

The stables is a lovely , tranquil place to stay. Lucy and Matthew were very helpful and friendly.
It was a lovely size room (we stayed in the henham ) ,We knew we only had a bath in our bathroom, but the room was so big they could easily put a shower in. The breakfasts were great, and the grounds amazing too. If we visit Southwold again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This B and B is excellent, I cant fault it, peaceful, pretty, amazing building, and gorgeous grounds to go and walk in. The bed was really comfortable. Freeview, wifi and loads of parking. Breakfast was excellent and the couple that run are really friendly and helpful, I would stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the new management(although we would never have known it was there first day)Lucy & Mathew couldn't have been more accommodating .the stables have been converted wonderfully.fantastic settings in the middle of amazing grounds.if you love nature &/or photography you will be in for a treat.the breakfast was superb .lots of extra touches made our stay even better.great value for money ,would expect to pay double for the quality we got.a very relaxing time.Lucy even took us to and from southwold when we needed a lift.will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerbread C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just returned from a lovely week at Henham Park, our second visit. Came away feeling very refreshed due to the peace, quiet and beauty of the setting. The welcome and hospitality were superb. An enchanting B and B with characterful rooms, beautiful views from the bedroom, relaxed atmosphere, tasty breakfasts. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Lovely place to stay, lots of character, in the middle of the large Henham Park and very peaceful.
Well furnished, clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly hosts. Great choice of good restaurants around for dinner. Couldn't be better!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steady387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Had an amazing room (Southwold room), which was huge and had real character. The bed was unbelievably comfy. Downstairs had a pool table and an honesty bar - fantastic! Outside you can go for walks or chill out on the benches. Breakfast was superb and the owners leave out little treats (brownies for us) in the afternoons. Overall, so relaxing - would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Down1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southwold
3.0 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
339 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#3 of 4 in Southwold
405 reviews
3.5 mi away
Blyth Hotel
Blyth Hotel
#4 of 4 in Southwold
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Southwold
601 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
807 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stables at Henham Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables at Henham Park

Address: The Stables | Henham Park, Southwold NR34 8AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Southwold
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Southwold
Price Range: $103 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Stables at Henham Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat from the world at our luxury boutique bed and breakfast near Southwold set in 800 acres of private parkland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Stables at Henham Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables At Henham Park Southwold, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing