We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northcliffe Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Swan(Southwold)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Crown(Southwold)
$166
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randolph Hotel(Southwold)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blyth Hotel(Southwold)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stables at Henham Park(Southwold)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satis House Hotel(Yoxford)(Great Value!)
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sail Lofts(Southwold)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
149
33
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
33
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 185 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Warmly welcomed by Karen and Nigel at the Northcliffe guesthouse on a very cold and snowy day.
Our room was clean and very well looked after, what we saw of our room on the website was what we got and it did not disappoint.
Breakfast was a feast and we were waited on hand and foot by lovely our hosts.
A great choice of accommodation and good location to pubs, shops and attractions.

Room Tip: We were given the Pier room which over looked out to the sea and a view of Southwold pier.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were met with a warm welcome by Karen and Nigel, on the coldest March day for nearly 30 years, and shown into a spacious sitting room with a roaring fire in a woodburing stove. With a wonderful view of the sea and the pier and excellent breakfasts, what more could we want for a relaxing break in Southwold!
Linda & Robert

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingofTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a wonderful long weekend in Southwold, at Northcliffe bed and breakfast, run by Karen and Nigel Brown. Excellent breakfasts, a fantastic room (the Beach Hut in yellow and blue), and a warm and friendly reception. Northcliffe is perfectly placed on the sea front for the bracing winds, and close to the pier, but near to good food in all directions from the local pubs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We've been coming to Southwold for many years, but with our usual B&B booked up we picked one nearby and were delighted with the welcome and the quality of service and accommodation at Northcliffe. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front... the sea views are magnificent.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our first time at the Northcliffe but certainly won't be our last. It has a perfect location on the sea front and just a few minutes walk from the shops, pubs and restaurants of Southwold. We stayed in the Sole Bay room on the second floor which is a generous size with a two seater sofa and a view of the sea and pier. Karen and Nigel were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome and produced fantastic breakfasts including a very tasty vegetarian option. Everywhere was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable lounge complete with log fire. It was an extra bonus meeting Harriet and Lily, the owners dogs who were very well behaved. Don't worry if you're not keen on four legged friends - you wouldn't know they were there. We would high recommend the Northcliffe and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews