We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house for a large family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Burchley House

Tucked away at the top of the high street located on North Green
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tucked away at the top of the high street located on North Green
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Tucked away at the top of the high street located on North Green
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Southwold, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shopfever
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful house for a large family holiday”
Reviewed April 21, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Wonderful house in a brilliant location. Main Street is 2 mins walk away, as is a very large park. The beach is probably around 10 mins walk, maybe less. Plenty of parking at the house. We had 4 cars which we parked very easily. This is the 2nd year running we have stayed here and hope to book again for next year. They had built a garden room on since our stay last year and this was lovely. It was large and so bright and airy. We spent so much time in this room. I have not found any thing that comes any where near Burchley House in terms of sleeps all of us (14) and has 7 bedrooms all with en suite. They also have a beach hut to rent, which is kitted out with everything you could possibly need. And again a great location.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen C
2 reviews
“An amazing property”
Reviewed March 21, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

The house was amazing and the location was great for a 80th birthday gathering for 15 of us. The house had everything you needed and more and had nice little touches which made our weekend unforgettable.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
115cjay
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic House Southwold’s ‘Southfork’”
Reviewed March 13, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Our third visit ‘beating the winter blues’ staying in this fantastic apportioned property and with a newly appointed, very large comfortable lounge. A brilliant house in a great location, to enjoy sea walks pub lunches and of course the house itself with its wood burners, great kitchen dining facilities and lounges. Great to meet host owners Richard and Amanda on this visit - and personally thank them for the wonderful job keeping the house so fresh and current. All our guests guests love the house Southwold and location and its great parking facilities. Looking forward to our booked return already for 2020. ‘Blues Gang’

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THStanden
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for family get together”
Reviewed December 1, 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend in late November.

We had three generations of our family to celebrate two 60th birthdays on two not quite 60th birthdays.

Burchley House is an extremely comfortable property. Plenty of space for 12 of us and all bedrooms are comfortable with en suite facilities.

The main living room had plenty of space for all of us as did the dining room and dinner table.

The kitchen is well equipped and fitted to a high quality which enabled us to cook a lovely family meal for the 12 of us on the Saturday evening.

Southwold is a lovely place and we would love to visit again - maybe in the summer.

No complaints at all and would certainly stay at Burchley House again if the opportunity arises.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing