We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home with beautiful surroundings”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southwold
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Home@21 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Southwold B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home with beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

By far the best B&B in Southwold. Comfortable beds, lovely room & excellent breakfast. Pauline, the landlady, is a great host, going the extra mile for guests & providing useful information about things to do and see. Really enjoyed our stay, have been before and will definitely be back. Twin room has lovely views of the pier & sea with private bathroom just down the corridor.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
117
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

From the initial phone contact with Pauline I had the feeling that home@21 would be a very welcoming place. We were not disappointed. A first class host and staff matched by the beautiful rooms and excellent breakfast.Near to all amenities as all Southwold accommodation are but home@21is a sea front b &b with excellent views. Would thoroughly recommend. Jack and Sarah

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had a 2 day break at Home@21 last week and it was perfect. Not the first time we have stayed here so knew what to expect! Pauline, the landlady, is very welcoming (and funny) and the room clean, nicely furnished with lovely sea views. Breakfast was plentiful, tasty and well presented. Thoroughly recommend you stay here - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Large double at the front with a 4 poster bed costs a little more but is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a fantastic two-night stay at Home@21. The rooms were spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished with fantastic sea-views. The breakfast was superb and really set us up for the day. Pauline the landlady was extremely helpful and very entertaining. I cannot recommend it highly enough. D Clarke.

Room Tip: Worth trying to get a room with a sea view - as it is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

From the minute we walked into Pauline's lovely bed and breakfast we were made to feel at home. You could not fault anything in the three nights we stayed.
The house is beautifully kept and in a wonderful position on the front overlooking the pier and within easy walking distance of all the local amenities.
Pauline and her team work very hard to make your stay first class, from the wonderful breakfasts and exquisite decor to the endless hot water and lovely bathrooms.
I would recommend anyone to stay at Home@21 and we will certainly be returning in the very near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully furnished with all amenities and kept replenished and clean at all times
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken-mcnasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Fine house overlooking the sea. Well equipped rooms. Owner went out of her way to make us feel at home and welcome. She has a very friendly manner. Superb full English breakfast.
Marjorie and George Booth, Milton Keynes.

Room Tip: Request sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeBK3517GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We went for a two day break over Easter and chose Home@21 because it was right on the seafront and a short stroll from the pier and the High Street. What a great decision that was !
Pauline and her team are fantastic hosts, the house itself is lovely and the breakfasts were excellent.
We didn't manage to get the sea view bedroom (must book earlier next time !) but the room we had was very good - spacious but cosy with a good sized bathroom. And anyway, we enjoyed the sea view over breakfast.
A highly recommended B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southwold
0.9 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#3 of 4 in Southwold
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blyth Hotel
Blyth Hotel
#4 of 4 in Southwold
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Southwold
598 reviews
12.4 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sutherland House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home@21 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home@21 Bed and Breakfast

Property: Home@21 Bed and Breakfast
Address: 21 North Parade, Southwold IP18 6LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Southwold
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Southwold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly home from home stay in a beautiful 1895 Victorian townhouse right opposite the sea. 2 doubles, 1 twin. "Chill Darlings, it's Southwold," prices from £80 – £100. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Home@21 Bed And Breakfast Southwold, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing