We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Hallway Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Lounge
Hallway
Lounge
Kitchen
Suffolk House entrance
Suffolk House
Lounge
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Kitchen
View from Suffolk House to sea
Master Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
Lounge
Twin bedroom
Southwold Pier.  Copyright Nick Catlin
Southwold beach.  Copyright Nick Catlin
Southwold sunrise.  Copyright Nick Catlin
The 'taxi' to neighbouring Walberswick.  Copyright Nick Catlin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Southwold, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely apartment in a great location for town centre,lighthouse, beach and pier
A mirror near a hairdryer socket would be an improvement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2018
Hi Lesley,
Thankyou for your lovely review, its very much appreciated and all noted.
Many thanks
Lucy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennybign...
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Everything we expected but so much more!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked the apartment as a birthday treat for my mum and we took her sister along.
We have been to Southwold many times but this was our first time in an apartment.
What a beautiful place.
Clean and tidy.
A welcome package of flapjacks,coffee,tea and even a pint of milk in the fridge!!!
These extras really make the difference.
My mum and auntie didn’t want to leave.
The weather was not very good but it didn’t spoil our time there.
The Sole Bay inn down the road and the sea front nearby,it was fantastic.
If I was to have any criticism it would be the people in the apartment had children running about and the noise did travel through the floor but please don’t let this spoil anything.
We are looking at dates to book again and can’t wait.The hard work that has gone into making these apartments such a high standard is second to none and it is clearly evident in every room.
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thanks very much for your wonderful review. It's great to hear and I'm delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed the apartment.

Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willjstau...
1 review
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a wonderful apartment the Cannons is. Immaculate on arrival, sea views, perfect location for both the beach and the town centre. Stunning views of the lighthouse. Would thoroughly recommend and definitely would love to return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Fabulous, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and loved the apartment it makes all our work worthwhile.
Thanks lucy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulBradb...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Southwold Stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment
Great location with beach and shopping only minutes away
Pet friendly
Would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Hi Paul,
Thank you for your fabulous review and i am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Many thanks Lucy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely pet friendly apartment”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Southwold is a great location for weekend break & the apartment was the icing on the cake. Absolutely immaculate & just as advertised

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Hi Pat,
Thank you for your kind words, i am really pleased you loved your holiday.
You are more than welcome anytime.
Thanks Lucy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing