We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Needham Market
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
92
56
19
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
92
56
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service area travel lodge room was clean breakfast box basic hotel desk fan green fields road links additional supplies comfortable night's sleep minor issue convenient location hot shower road noise pleasant stay tea and coffee making facilities car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 177 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Staff were very helpful particularly when we asked to change rooms due to the first room smelling really bad (think it may have been the carpet) no trouble changing we were offered a choice of another 2. second room was nice and clean with no issues. Everything worked as it should. decor in rooms older than some Travelodge's and need a refurb, they look a bit jaded. Rooms were quiet though apart from guest upstairs banging around at times.
Location good for main routes. Petrol station opposite also Greggs and Burger king.
Man on reception when we checked in took time to draw a map of local amenities and explain where they were.
Best thing about the hotel were the staff.

Room tip: second floor rooms may be better due to noise of guests if in a downstairs room
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOUISE AND PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Ipswich Beacon Hill hotel.

We're pleased to hear that you found the hotel team to be helpful, the second room was clean and you liked the hotels location however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the smell in the first room and the age of the decor.

We have an ongoing refurbishment program and, while we cannot refurbish every hotel simultaneously, we are working to make sure that hotels are refurbished regularly.

We appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

A short two day stopover on the A140/A140 junction. No real problems, parking was fine with enough parking slots and the room was clean. The only minor issue was noise from somewhere in the Travelodge just after 8am in the morning and again after 9.15pm in the evening.It sounded like someone was doing a session in a gym with heavy footsteps , this only lasted for about 30 mins in each session and didn't affect our kip. The A14 passes close by and road noise is to be expected but fine with windows shut.The TV only stores 30 tv and radio channels and in a random order so the full digi box channels cant be relied on.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank codofthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Our room was clean and comfortable. The Travelodge staff we came in contact with were very professional, helpful and friendly. What more could anyone ask for. The rest of what I am writing is dribble because I cannot progress unless 200 characters are used.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank B4477NWmichaelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

This was a great little Travelodge - small but in a good location. It's a handy place for Ipswich and Suffolk in a small services area with a Greggs, a Burger King and a Garage just across the road. I found it comfortable, friendly and easy to use.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank timnorwoodmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

The room was clean and irked well.
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful .
This is a handy place to stay if visiting attractions in the area such as Sutton Hoo, Framlingham castle,Orford and Snape etc

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank davesinbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews