We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Vegetarian Food”
Review of The Curry Inn

The Curry Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: As The Curry Inn enters its 20th year, in the heart of Needham Market, continues to be instrumental in changing perceptions of the subcontinent’s cuisine.The Curry Inn provides a classic combination of indisputable knowledge, unique experience and traditional values that carry worldwide recognition. The restaurant offers a sophisticated fine dining experience with effortlessly charming staff, discreet service and tantalising food that few can compete with. That is the combination to ensure guests come back for more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I felt obliged to add my review from reading the latest one. We were a party of 9 and my request, as a Vegetarian, for a paneer masala was fulfilled with help and suggestions from the waiting staff and produced with a flourish. Food and service were excellent and the restaurant accommodated separate bills for all without complaint. This is my new favourite Indian.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Dylan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mushroom rice rock hard. Veg Ronglia tasteless and had sliced raw chillis, i had to add slat and pepper for some flavour. Never had a meal like this before here. Very shocked.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank HotConker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We went there quite early and were one of the first couples there. By the time we left in time for the cinema the place was full. This did not affect the quality of food or service one iota. It was of a very high standard and one of the most enjoyable meals I have had for a long time.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrew28011958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food great service would recommend to anyone who loves a bit of spice. Also do a delivery service.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank HenryParker7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

Visited during the week with my wife and the restaurant was reasonably quiet.
The service was excellent, friendly welcome, quick service and good advice on the choice of dishes which is impressive.
The food arrived quickly, was fresh, not too greasy and really really tasty. We both really enjoyed the meal and the whole experience and will definitely go back next time we’re in Suffolk!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank chrismbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Curry Inn also viewed

 
Wickham Market, Woodbridge
Needham Market, Suffolk
 

Been to The Curry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing