We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location but very run down hotel.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Worlington Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Worlington Hall
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mildenhall
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely location but very run down hotel.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked in double room overlooking rear grounds, would have helped appreciate view if windows were clean and fitted properly. Bedroom dirty, and I really mean dirty - thick dust everywhere and bathroom bin full of used hygiene items. Andrew (new manager) did sort immediately and was very good throughout stay, but this place is in serious need of refurbishment and modernisation. Yes, the bathrooms are modern, but the rest of the place is dilapidated in areas. The new owner should consider closing whilst doing a refurb as its not good enough to expect people to pay for such a poor environment. This place could be lovely, but beware in the meantime.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Legal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    19
    9
    15
See reviews for
24
27
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a lovely stay here, the room was quaint and charming and spotlessly clean with great facilities. The power shower was amazing, so nice to stay somewhere where it's not just a trickle of water and I was surprised because the bedroom was so beautifully old fashioned with beams and a four poster bed yet the bathroom was ultra modern!!!! The hotel has the most amazing grounds, we sat outside having drinks and the views were gorgeous, a wonderful location for weddings as you could have a massive marquee in the grounds - food for thought!! LOL
Check in was prompt and courteous and the bar area is very friendly and well stocked. Breakfast was tasty and plenty of it. Can I say a particular thank you to Jaqui our waitress and hostess who made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for her. She looked after us from start to finish and made the whole stay fantastic - Jaqui - you're a star. :) Looking forward to returning very soon. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Robin' Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Although we did not stay here as double booked I must say the way the issue was dealt with was faultless, the incredibly sweet Ida and bar lady which we didn't catch the name were fantastic, they proceeded to find alternative accommodation whilst serving a complimentary drink, we had a fantastic night out and a comfortable stay, I would recommend this hotel because of the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraandmattcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

in brief, we booked via an online site (Booking,com), in the process of renovating grandmothers house in the area, 2.5hrs drive from home, to maximise the weekend, we'd stay locally. Husband in the military, his availability changed at late notice, so called the hotel direct, reception were kind enough to rebook for a new date. The 2nd date came, and as worked had progressed well, the over night stay was now,not needed, I called reception and cancelled within 48hrs as per the booking,com online rules. The hotel reception confrimed on both cancellations/re booking that there would be NO fees and NO room charge until check out. Unfortunately, reception and accounts/owners, do not seem to speak from the same hymn sheet. After weeks of emails , calls and even calling into the hotel in person, as of yet i have seen NO refund for the £130 for 2 rooms.........

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOWD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mildenhall hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Reading the past comments I really was uneasy about staying here.However the place is beautiful.Albeit it's not run as it should be I got the feeling as the staff were totally undervalued by the owners.We booked breakfast for 8am and only at 8:30 did the receptionist and chef arrive with an apology.We weren't in a rush so it wasn't a big issue,however if I had been in a hurry then it may have been a different story.The place originates from the 16th century and oozes character.The bedrooms are well equipped and really cosy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pot5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

i think some of the reviews are unfair, yes its dated but it does not pretend to be swish, we stayed on a saturday night with dog, huge room and bathroom and the bits that mattered (sheets etc) were fine, did not eat in the evening but breakfast was lovely and the chef very good at cooking sausages, ask my dog!! i am giving it 4 as it met our requirements and did not pretend to be anything it was not and at £69 it was good value.

Room Tip: overlooking the back garden was nice, dont expect the ritz and you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I really should give this hotel a bad review, but I can't because despite the peeling paint, faded furnishings and dusty corners, this hotel has real character! Our room was enormous, with a canopied bed and lovely fireplace. The bathroom was fine, with bath, shower etc, and all in perfect working order. For the money we paid (£35 each for B&B) we thought it was good value for money. We took our dog along, and were pleased to find that the hotel has a large park-like area to the rear which was perfect for dog walking. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixie622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mildenhall
0.9 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mildenhall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Bull Inn
The Bull Inn
#1 of 2 in Barton Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tuddenham Mill
Tuddenham Mill
#1 of 1 in Tuddenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel
Bedford Lodge Hotel
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
10.6 mi away
Lamb Hotel
Lamb Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ely
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bury St. Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worlington Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worlington Hall

Property: Worlington Hall
Address: Worlington House Mildenhall Road, Mildenhall IP28 8RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Mildenhall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mildenhall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Worlington Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Worlington Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worlington Hall Mildenhall, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing