We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chinese around”

Wong's Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Mildenhall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best chinese around”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have been visiting Mr Wong for many years as a couple,with our family,hosted staff christmas parties,birthday parties and introduced friends to Wongs and I can honestly say there is no chinese restaurant like it around.He uses good quality ingredients .His staff and family are always very attentive and welcoming and we always receive very prompt service which all results in a very enjoyable evening out .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank katie2014128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    25
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Wish I had found Wong's sooner!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Having lived in Mildenhall for 3 years I have somehow never visited before but after the good reviews on tripadvisor we booked for a birthday lunch for 7 on Sunday. We were not disappointed; on arrival we received a really friendly and warm welcome and were shown to our table. Our drink order was taken and delivered straight away and we after a few minute were asked to make our first visit to the buffet to avoid the queues. There was a good selection of dishes, each in a small Bain Marie so that they were all fresh and piping hot, and all the dishes were full of flavour and perfectly cooked. At the end of the buffet we had a selection of desserts for a perfect finish to our meal. We will definitely be back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

My brother visits regularly and we joined him for the first time on a Saturday evening in June, simply outstanding. Service, food and atmosphere was second to none, the food was unbelievably good, we just could not fault it. Well done Mr Wong and all your staff, first class.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank RObbo60_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and I have been going to Wongs for may years now, we always get a very good cheerful welcome from Tom and his staff, Henry, Jenny and Apple. The food is excellent, I think I have tried nearly all the dishes that are provided and without exception we have never been disappointed. Very good value for money and definitely very good portions are provided. If you like Chinese you will not leave hungry or disappointed.

Pauline and David

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“hampton couple weekend break”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent Chinese food. Fresh ingredients, not oily and tasty. We opted for set menu B which was good value and had almost all the dishes we enjoy. Waitress Jenny deserves a special mention for being very attentive, chatty, a Londoner (she gets extra brownie points for this) and very funny. Highly recommend this restaurant for good food. We will return again when we stay in the area later in the year. Well done everyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 351sandraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wong's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Worlington, Mildenhall
Mildenhall, Suffolk
 
Thetford, Norfolk
Mildenhall, Suffolk
 

Been to Wong's Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing