We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sandlings Lodge

A wonderful sea view from the large private verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A wonderful sea view from the large private verandah
Sea View from the Verandah. 50metres to the beach and the sea beyond. French Doors opening out from Living Room onto the large Verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
A wonderful sea view from the large private verandah
Sea View from the Verandah. 50metres to the beach and the sea beyond.
French Doors opening out from Living Room onto the large Verandah
Entrance facing seawards with steps leading to side door and the large private verandah
Relax and unwind
Spacious Main Living Room with 2 comfy sofas, LED/DVD TV and Log Effect Stove and Great Sea Views
Another view of the spacious living area looking towards the side entrance.
2 comfy sofas with the immaculate fully fitted kitchen beyond.
The Kitchen/ Diner with wonderful sea views
Fully Fitted Kitchen with every mod-con
View from the Kitchen and the sea beyond
Large Dining Area looking out over the verandah with great sea views.
Large Master Bedroom with King Size Bed, His and Hers Wardrobes, TV and DVD and Chest of Drawers
Fully fitted Ensuite with Walk in Shower
Bedroom 2 with comfortable Twin Beds, Double Wardrobe, Chest of Drawers and TV/DVD point
Good Sized Family Bathroom with Shower Attachment over Bath
Relax on the verandah
Looking out to sea from the French doors.
A deep mid winter view for those of you with a hardier disposition!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leiston, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justine B
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic time at this beautiful lodge! Husband and I and my father and of course our two dogs! The lodge is gorgeous, the open plan living area was very beautiful and practical! Two bedrooms and two bathrooms, ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you Justine for the wonderful review and so very pleased you had such a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lodge, superbly equipped with lovely views”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic short break. Campsite is nice and quiet, the lodge is lovely and had everything we needed.
Dog walking in the local area very enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Got just what we were looking for.”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Self employed husband, waitress wife, kids school runs work stress, all we took with us was our lovely dogs and had a well deserved rest. Beautiful walks on the beach nice meals nearby. Stunning view of sunset oh and a few drinks to top it off. Heaven xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts Tracy. Your experience is what we wish for all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave f
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I cannot praise this accommodation enough. We have stayed at Nigel's place 5 times now. For us its home from home. Very high standard beautifully kept and maintained. Views from the lodge are simply stunning. Beach is open to dogs all year round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne W
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderfully cosy and just what we needed!”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sandlings Lodge Thursday to Sunday in January. There were no other people on the caravan sight so it was very quiet, but even if there were people there i'm sure we wouldnt have heard much in the lodge. As you go in it is all open plan, with a handy cupboard for putting your coat/shoes. There is plenty of living space without it feeling too big or too small. Lovely dining space to eat and the kitchen was well equipped and spacious. It was great to have a dishwasher and washing machine. The rooms were also just the right size for us, and we got provided with a cot for our 16 month old son. He also started walking when we got to the lodge; he obviously loved the open plan! We loved that there was a bath and also en-suite, and it was nice to have control over the thermostat to ensure it was cosy warm for us. Everything was in working order and clear instructions were left. There were plenty of leaflets and information packs to direct you around what Suffolk has to offer. Plenty of towels were provided and the owner had left handy things around the house, e.g. bin bags/washing up liquid. Communication with the owner was good and helpful. Very flexible with us. The Lodge itself was very clean and well presented. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Suffolk and it was a pleasure to come back to the Lodge everyday and relax and unwind. Beautiful views of the sea also from the patio area. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowlert
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Out of this world for owners and dogs. Perfect setting wonderful area. All you need”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This place is truly amazing. Beautiful lodge a real home from home. Fully equipped for all your needs from ironing board to hair dryer. All the cleaning equipment you need. So warm and comfortable. This was our second trip here and our parents came too. Spacious enough for four people and three little dogs. Going again for Xmas. A little hidden away gem where the world stops spinning. X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blucky198...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful location in 5* surroundings”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I took our 2 month old son and dog for this family holiday and we had a wonderful, relaxing time. The owners made the checking in process so smooth we never needed to bother them.

The lodge is immaculate and clean and has everything in it required for a comfortable stay from a bottle opener to the free wifi.

It is about 50 yards from the beech (although it is shingle and we did struggle with the pram on it) the dog loved splashing about in the sea and we went for endless walks along the coastal paths with some spectacular views.

There is a friendly clubhouse on site which served teas, coffees and alcohol till about 10pm and everyone there was really helpful. There was a lovely pub called the Vulcan a short stroll away where the Sunday lunch was great value. The town of Leiston was a short drive away which had many shops, a supermarket and a great fish and chip shop.

I would totally recommend this place, as although it is a tad pricey, you do get what you pay for and it is highly recommended and we will definitely be visiting again sometime in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing