We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best birthday meal ever”
Review of Cinnamon Leiston

Cinnamon Leiston
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Leiston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: =
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best birthday meal ever”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

What a fabulous find this was.
It was my wife's birthday and 4 of us decided on Cinnamon in Lesiton.
Staff very very welcoming, a few free dishes as well and when we left they lined up on the pavement outside to kiss and shake hands goodbye!
Overall an absolutely wonderful experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    35
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good take away”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had a take away while staying nearby, very friendly staff, food was nice but not the 'wow' I'd expected from some of the other reviews... Perhaps I'm spoilt for choice where I live as have some amazing Indian food in my home town, options in Leiston are pretty slim! Never the less, I'd recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelJane82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best curry this side of London.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We come here at least once on our caravan trip with 2 young boys. Nothing is a problem. Food is amazing- try it. The staff are excellent- gets quite busy now as it is so good so booking is a great idea x

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank missscarlet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good honest food.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a takeaway from Cinnamon and were very surprised by how fresh and home cooked the food tasted. We even had a free naan thrown in!

Helpful?
Thank seasidestroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Indian that used to be a Greek”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Always an enjoyable experience to eat in or have a takeaway. Genuine welcoming staff who do their best to please.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDO0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Leiston also viewed

 
Leiston, Suffolk
 
Saxmundham, Suffolk
 

Been to Cinnamon Leiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing