We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for many wks!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leiston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Home from Home Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 5 Leiston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband mark stayed in this b&b for a few months whilst working in the area and he was very pleased with! Very welcoming room was always clean and ready for my arrival. Thank you for the pleasant stay

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy36Grimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Owner at Home from Home Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay. Hopefully you will return with your wife for a holiday in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good sized, very clean room, though with shared bathroom. Excellent traditional English breakfast. Good value and would certainly stay there again. Leiston isn't as fashionable as Aldeburgh, but it's just up the road and much better value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PenelopeDaviesBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Really clean, lovely owner (Lisa), good parking and short walk to town. Also, the breakfast was just right (freshly cooked to order - not a buffet or anything). Sitting/Living room available for guests with freeview TV, board games and a fridge ... felt really comfortable at all times here. It was lovely (just wish I'd taken some 'photos 'cos it was really nice). Oh, also we shared a breakfast table & we were lucky that the other people were really nice :o)

Room Tip: All rooms looked lovely & don't let idea of shared bathroom (some rooms) put you off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondie_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Home from Home Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

It was a pleasure having you stay, hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had decided to travel around the Norfolk/Suffolk coast staying one night at each place Thursday 4th October we stayed at the Home from Home Guesthouse. Lisa was very lovely welcoming and very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The room was bright and clean very comfortable. All the facilities were excellent, the breakfast was really lovely and Lisa made us feel very much at home I would recommend this Guesthouse very much it was A1 I will certainly recommend it to all my friends. Thank you very much Lisa.
Martin and Linda from Kent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Owner at Home from Home Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

we have just got back for the second time staying at home from home, as usual Lisa was so lovely
and accommodating, we could not fault anything, warm comforting room and bed and spotlessly clean, and the breakfast is amazing. Well done Lisa! will look forward to the next time.. Love Gloria and Trevor xxxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antroprener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Owner at Home from Home Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Always a pleasure having you stay. I look forward to seeing you for your next family party in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is an imaginatively converted property which offers something for holiday makers, business travellers and anyone who has reason to come and enjoy this part of the Suffolk countryside and shoreline.
Lisa is a modern, and model, proprietor who believes in traditional service quality and values and maintains a very clean and bright home. As the name suggests, everyone is encouraged to be "at home" here.
Leiston is not an obvious holiday location compared with say Aldeburgh or Southwold but it is very well positioned and "Home from Home" provides very good value for money. We would certainly return here if we were to stay over in this area again.

Room Tip: We chose the family room with ensuite shower room, which is at the front of the house on a fairly bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1dl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Owner at Home from Home Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you stay, look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Returned home today after a last minute short break. We were met with a warm welcome which carried on throughout our four night stay. Ground floor room was clean and roomy with quality furnishings. We had a small ensuite cloakroom and use of two shower rooms. These; along with the rest of the property were kept clean and in very good repair. Breakfast was very tasty and Lisa's "girls" deserve a special thank you for the scrumptious eggs. We found the location handy for many of the beautiful seaside resorts and villages. Hopefully we will be able to return to the area and stay at Home from Home many more times.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank menorcabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Owner at Home from Home Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review, glad "my Girls" eggs were to your liking, hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home from Home Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home from Home Guesthouse

Address: 48 Waterloo Avenue, Leiston IP16 4HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Leiston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Leiston
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly bed and breakfastHome from Home is a newly opened refurbished guesthouse, in a large Edwardian house, located in the popular town of Leiston, offering comfortable, friendly bed and breakfast accommodation whether you are on business or pleasure. We aim to provide a clean, warm and friendly atmosphere and give good value for money with a stay that is home from home.We have 6 double/twin rooms and 1 single room, all rooms have Ensuite toilet and 2 with ensuite shower rooms. The house is double glazed and fully central heated.Other features include:•Tea and coffee making facilities always available•TV in every bedroom•Wi-fi connection•Guest communal living and dining room with games and television•Full cooked breakfast from 7:30am with vegetarian option•Locally sourced products whenever possible•Single occupancy rates available•Off road parking•Outdoor allocated smoking area•Free-sat Sky digiboxes in every room with over 50 channels to choose fromHome from Home is a B & B situated within walking distance to the local town of Leiston and close to the award winning Suffolk Heritage Coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Home From Home Guesthouse Leiston, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing