We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Haverhill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Reviewed February 9, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay here . We had booked here as we were attending my nephews wedding in Halstead nearby . Very comfortable , clean & efficient friendly staff . Bar area excellent and was great to be able to go to the Harvester nearby for an evening meal . Would definitley stay here again & recommend !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYSINNHAVERHILL, General Manager at Travelodge Haverhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip advisor review, your feedback is appreciated. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will let the team know. Best Regards Donna Revell General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Haverhill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 216 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is not my first time at the hotel but I just wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting my family in the town. The staff are always excellent and the rooms are always spotless. Added bonus this morning at breakfast was the additional hot food choice, made my day.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petaf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYSINNHAVERHILL, General Manager at Travelodge Haverhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. I will pass your comments onto the hotel teams. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Donna Revell, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the above hotel on Chirstmas night ,the hotel was very busy with very little staff on duty.The breakfast times were too early for a Boxing Day i.e. 7am to 9 am, with most of the guests trying to have breakfast at 8 30am. The one member of staff I spoke to was not very helpful when I asked if they were going to replenish the breakfast bar I was told that as it was 8.50am they would not be replenishing and there was very little choice left. The toilet roll holder in our en suite room was loose and crashed down on to the tiled floor . When I paid the bill and mentioned these points to the member of staff his attitude was very abrasive and gave the impression he just wanted the guests to leave so he could finish clearing the dining area and get off duty.

Room Tip: Inspect room before accepting as we had a back room and were kept awake by extractor fan noise which...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYSINNHAVERHILL, General Manager at Travelodge Haverhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I have held a meeting with the team members on duty on Christmas Day with reference to the difficulties that you experienced with our breakfast and the faulty toilet roll holder in the bedroom. Our Maintenence Manager has personally checked that this is now in full working order.

I do sincerely apologise for the difficulties you experienced whlist stayin with us.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Donna Revell - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed here with my mother who has mobility problems.. I enquired about having a easy access (disabled) room with twin beds but,was told they only had them as doubles( we really didn't feel like cuddling up) and so had to opt for a normal room.
The hand and shower wash is provided in those tubes on the wall that require a lot of strength to action,the one in the shower didn't have enough in either.Are we the only guests who find these things difficult to use?
I understand that due to reducing energy consumption the heating is only operational once it is activated with movement in the room.Hence the cold and unwelcoming feel to the room on entering not made any more pleasant by seeing one miserable looking pillow on the bed(there was a second in the wardrobe).Neither of us slept well and for the price I was disappointed,saying that the staff were absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice in W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here before a friends wedding in a village 7 miles away - we stayed there with 6 other couple friends. Plenty of space for cars, rooms quite big and clean, but nothing special. Tea making facilities, split single hard beds, but clean, pretty much standard, but slightly better than some Premier Travel Inns (rooms a bit bigger). Bar staff were a bit complacent but friendly when chatted to. The only down side was that there was nowhere to hang a towel in the bathroom. One of the friends did get annoyed that there was no fry-up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndependentGirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Spacious hotel, nice and clean suites, quiet environment and not far from National Trust properties. The receptionists had problems with the computer to let us check in. Normally we had to pay the fee before we could even enter the room, but their computer system failed. The wifi connection was bad and it was no use trying several times; it just didn't work. Breakfast was okay, but no real English breakfast! Good hotel for business people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abamDePinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Clean rooms & friendly staff, but a few niggles from the Days Inn chain.

The 3G network is very poor in the area, so there is a reliance on the wifi. Sadly, the wifi structure is such that it doesn't encourage you to use it, especially if you are on business and need to dip in and out at times. If you buy 4 hours worth and use 10 minutes (you have to buy in advance), the clock starts and keeps ticking - so when you go to use it later in the day, you have to buy more. Furthermore, you cannot log in with your laptop, and then go to breakfast with your phone and log in with that separately - poor system.

The bathroom lighting is extremely poor and dim - in many rooms.

The aircon is too cold in the breakfast area - OK if you are staff running about, but not if you are a guest relaxing.

Coffee is cheap from an instant machine - whatever happened to a nice cup of filter coffee at breakfast.

I am not sure what other hotels there are in the area - but I would recommend you check elsewhere first.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stugra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYSINNHAVERHILL, Owner at Travelodge Haverhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I have contacted our wifi provider with reference to the difficulties you experienced with our wifi service and payment structure and this is under review. We are in the process of upgrading our breakfast offering to include an improved hot beverage selection. The team have been reminded that the air conditioning needs to be set at a level that is comfortable for our guests.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Donna Revell - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverhill
10.0 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
17.7 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
15.9 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
24.7 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Swavesey
22.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Haverhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Haverhill Hotel

Address: Phoenix Road | Haverhill Business Park, Haverhill CB9 7AE, England (Formerly Days Inn Haverhill)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Haverhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Price Range: $72 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Haverhill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Haverhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Haverhill Hotel Haverhill
Haverhill Days Inn
Travelodge Haverhill Hotel Suffolk, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing