We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Haverhill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here before a friends wedding in a village 7 miles away - we stayed there with 6 other couple friends. Plenty of space for cars, rooms quite big and clean, but nothing special. Tea making facilities, split single hard beds, but clean, pretty much standard, but slightly better than some Premier Travel Inns (rooms a bit bigger). Bar staff were a bit complacent but friendly when chatted to. The only down side was that there was nowhere to hang a towel in the bathroom. One of the friends did get annoyed that there was no fry-up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndependentGirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    79
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
44
59
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
de pinte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Spacious hotel, nice and clean suites, quiet environment and not far from National Trust properties. The receptionists had problems with the computer to let us check in. Normally we had to pay the fee before we could even enter the room, but their computer system failed. The wifi connection was bad and it was no use trying several times; it just didn't work. Breakfast was okay, but no real English breakfast! Good hotel for business people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abamDePinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Clean rooms & friendly staff, but a few niggles from the Days Inn chain.

The 3G network is very poor in the area, so there is a reliance on the wifi. Sadly, the wifi structure is such that it doesn't encourage you to use it, especially if you are on business and need to dip in and out at times. If you buy 4 hours worth and use 10 minutes (you have to buy in advance), the clock starts and keeps ticking - so when you go to use it later in the day, you have to buy more. Furthermore, you cannot log in with your laptop, and then go to breakfast with your phone and log in with that separately - poor system.

The bathroom lighting is extremely poor and dim - in many rooms.

The aircon is too cold in the breakfast area - OK if you are staff running about, but not if you are a guest relaxing.

Coffee is cheap from an instant machine - whatever happened to a nice cup of filter coffee at breakfast.

I am not sure what other hotels there are in the area - but I would recommend you check elsewhere first.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stugra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYSINNHAVERHILL, Owner at Travelodge Haverhill Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I have contacted our wifi provider with reference to the difficulties you experienced with our wifi service and payment structure and this is under review. We are in the process of upgrading our breakfast offering to include an improved hot beverage selection. The team have been reminded that the air conditioning needs to be set at a level that is comfortable for our guests.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Donna Revell - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

From the minute you walk in, this hotel is immaculate and a credit to the housekeepers ! Staff are friendly and helpful.The rooms and ensuite bathroom were modern with adequate facilities.Although a traditional english breakfast is not available the continental one offered is good-tea/coffee/fruit juice/milk,fruit ,fresh fruit,cereals,croissants ect and toast..Ample car parking,near to Cambridge for the park/ride,and a Harvester next door-perfect.
I requested a QUIETroom for the two nights we stayed over the Bank Holiday weekend.I also mentioned this on checking in.Therefore it was so annoying on our second night to discover we were directly above the disco for a wedding(Room 215)Fortunatly it concluded at 11,20 but our room was vibrating from 7pm and prevented us from getting an early sleep.We were even bothered by other guests phoning our room to ask if we were playing loud music !!!! With a little organisation the guests at the venue who stayed over should have been allocated our room and adjacent rooms.On checking out we were offered no discount which we felt was appropriate.Shame it spoilt a perfect stay !

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter. DO not have room 215 if wedding or similar is booked as this room is dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holssept10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I held my wedding at this venue and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.. my family and friends were well looked after.
Everyone enjoyed there stay.
I would recommend this venue for functions and overnight stays... Very clean.. Friendly and professional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed over night after photographing a wedding here.
Very clean, friendly staff, continental breakfast, free tea and coffee,
Good rooms. Modern Hotel

One criticism, being very picky here, the brickwork on the main entrance is appalling, not the fault of the hotel, and i'm sure most people don't even notice

Room Tip: Don't get the room above the kitchen, little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfnickwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We wanted a break around and about Cambridge but found the city hotels mostly booked or too expensive. Having looked at other options on tripadvisor we decided to book for 5 nights at the Days Inn hotel, Haverhill. The hotel was clean and quite modern, the rooms reasonably spacious, and the breakfast was very good although not fried. Haverhill is a very useful spot, close to Cambridge, Newmarket and Bury St Edmonds and a bonus for National Trust members as many excellent properties are in the vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlo876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverhill
6.0 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Saffron Hotel
The Saffron Hotel
#3 of 3 in Saffron Walden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
17.7 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Swan
The Swan
#1 of 1 in Thaxted
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 1 in Hundon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bradmans
Bradmans
#1 of 8 in Haverhill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Haverhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Haverhill Hotel

Property: Travelodge Haverhill Hotel
Address: Phoenix Road | Haverhill Business Park, Haverhill CB9 7AE, England (Formerly Days Inn Haverhill)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Haverhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Haverhill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Haverhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Haverhill Hotel Haverhill
Haverhill Days Inn
Travelodge Haverhill Hotel Suffolk, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing