We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rose and Crown Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value for money!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Recently stayed for 1 night to attend a friends birthday party. Staff were very helpful, the room was clean and tidy, breakfast was superb. All in all great value for money. I would definitely use this hotel again if I need to stay in that area, and have no problem recommending it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rugbytony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    8
    9
    22
See reviews for
14
15
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Only stayed for one night, when I arrived I was greeted by friendly staff was shown to my room, the room was fantastic had no problems at all the breakfast was perfect couldnt ask for better breakfast. Overall great value for money and would definitely recommend to others

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acrane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

i took my mother here after loosing her husband ( my dad ) too see family , we was shown too our room im glad we was only staying one night we stayed in room 1 the curtains was ripped the carpet was thread bear dirty with holes in places the walls was also disgusting as was the on suite bathroom , i have never stayed in such a disgusting room . i did complain and the person gave us 10.00 discount , i was so upset i wrote a letter to the manager the reply i got back was not acceptable really thankyou for bringing it to my attention (really) .
the only positive thing i can say is the staff on duty was kind and the breakfast was ok .
hence we wont be staying again ,
the pictures in there home page is definately not what we got so sad and dissapointed

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Haverhill hotels

somerset, england
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed one night in August 2012 and found it basic but friendly, room was ok sheets and towels clean, there was a live band on and were called johnny one eye they were brilliant...breakfast was 100% and plenty of it.... we would stay again...many thanks to all the staff really enjoyed........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank komombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NI
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

After being promised to be seated in five minutes whilst they reset a table, we waited almost half an hour to be shown through to the half empty restaurant and sat at the smallest table imaginable. All around us were small children shouting and running around. It had the atmosphere of a soft play centre.
Apparently there had been a problem on the counter, so we could "choose our meat and it will be cooked in the kitchen." I chose pork and my partner chose turkey. Two small plates were produced "The chef put turkey and pork on both." I sent the plates back and asked for what we had ordered. They came back correct complete with two limp Yorkshire puddings. We went to get ourselves vegetables and for a carvery the offering of overlooked broccoli, overlooked carrots or green beans was not very attractive. The roast potatoes were Aunt Bessie. They could not even be bothered to cook their own.
Back at the table my partner cut her turkey and put a piece in her mouth. It was stone cold. The piece underneath was raw. We felt this was the time to get-up and walk-out.

At no point during this debacle were we once offered drinks.

The conclusion? Avoid the Rose & Crown, Haverhill like the plague if you want an edible, let-alone enjoyable carvery. It really is that bad.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Flick1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed in room 2. I will say it as it is cant be bothered to moan. Staff were ok breakfast was fine, room was very very poor, the tv signal was non existent, the radiator doesnt work so freezing, the shower clip on the wall was hanging off so No usable shower, and the bed was like a cheese grater I would have been better on the floor.

Room Tip: Not room number 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

A disappointing stay. Although sheets and towels were clean, stair and hallway carpets badly needed cleaning, bathrooms were mildewed and showing signs of wear, and taps were crusty with limescale. TV reception was rubbish and TV was unwatchable as a result. Not recommended. There are nicer places to stay for that kind of money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newjustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverhill
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Haverhill Hotel
9.5 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
9.4 mi away
The Saffron Hotel
The Saffron Hotel
#3 of 3 in Saffron Walden
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clare
131 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
10.4 mi away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose and Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose and Crown Hotel

Property: Rose and Crown Hotel
Address: Withersfield Road, Haverhill CB9 9LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Haverhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Haverhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rose and Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose And Crown Hotel Haverhill, Suffolk, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing