We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Fish and Chips”
Review of Chippys

Chippys
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Haverhill
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Suffolk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Fish and Chips”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Chippy's never fails to provide really great fish and chips, coupled with friendly, efficient staff. The quality of food served by the fish and chip vans has the same high standards. I have not tried the delivery service, but I think that it is a great idea.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Afajob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn E, Owner at Chippys, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you taking the time to comment on our meals & service, the Girls will be pleased with your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've been a consumer of Chippy's for years, and they have rarely let me down. Given a 5 star for hygiene by St Edmundbury's scores on the doors they offer great hot food, typical of a British Chip shop. They also now offer a delivery service which again I have used several times and again haven't been disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkDabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn E, Owner at Chippys, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your loyal custom over the years, ( 58 years trading in Haverhill)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good stuff!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

simple and nice with reasonable prices and convenient

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kingston11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanBaileyPalmer, Public Relations Manager at Chippys, responded to this review, November 2, 2016
Thank you so much I am so pleased to hear this :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“tasty”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Always enjoy the friendly staff in the shop and on the van which goes round to local villages. which makes it easier for everyone. they also cater for village fun nights, food alway tasty and hot.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips In Town”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My title sums it up! In my opinion they do the best fish and chips in town!
Friendly staff and quick service, and if you don't want to leave the house they will even deliver.
The prices are good and plus they have a 5 star hygiene rating!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chippys also viewed

 
Haverhill, Suffolk
 

Been to Chippys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing