We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Lovely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Norfolk Guest House
Ranked #2 of 8 Felixstowe B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Dee & Rob have made their guest house seem like a home away from home. The rooms were beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. There was a tray in the room fully stocked with tea, coffee, biscuits, sweets and a sewing kit which was an extra nice touch. The ensuite in our room was absolutely gorgeous. Breakfast was devine and made with all fresh local products.

The guest house is located very close to the beach and within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Felixstowe.

Dee & Rob are exceptionally helpful and assisted us by recommending places to eat and walking trails.

We would definately recommend this guest house to anyone going to Felixstowe.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kathryn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 106 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2008

Having never been to Felixstowe before we used Trip Advisor for some guidance. The Norfolk guest house had some stunning reviews so we thought we would give it a try.

Rob and Dee made us feel very welcome and we were shown around the house and settled into our room. They seem to have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. Everywhere is exceptionally clean and fresh with lots of little extra touches.

The dining room is large and airy with plenty of room between the tables. Breakfast was delicious with local products being used. We certainly were not hungry when we left!

Would we go there again........You bet!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank happygoluckyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clbcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BritinPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank zivziv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2008

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank warpfactor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank looneyonthegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felixstowe
0.9 mi away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Felixstowe
464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe
2.5 mi away
The Pier Hotel at Harwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.5 mi away
Alma Inn
Alma Inn
#1 of 6 in Harwich
86 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norfolk Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norfolk Guest House

Address: 1 Holland Road, Felixstowe IP11 2BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Felixstowe
Hotel Class:4 star — The Norfolk Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A homely, warm welcome for all guests at our Visit Britain 4* Silver Award winning quality accommodation. Just 25 metres from the seafront and a short stroll along the promenade to Felixstowe town centre. There's free secure Wi-Fi internet access. All rooms are either en-suite or have a private bathroom, each is comfortably furnished, has fluffy white towels and has Freeview TV, a hospitality tray etc. A guests lounge is available for your use throughout the day. No smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Norfolk Guest House Felixstowe, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing