We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diamond in the crown of Felixstowe”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Norfolk Guest House
Ranked #2 of 8 Felixstowe B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A diamond in the crown of Felixstowe”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were looking for a b&b in Felixstowe and decided to stay here because of the glowing reviews. We were not in the least bit disappointed every review was true and more. Rob and Dee made us feel at home straight away. The room was lovely, exceptionally clean and well appointed with ensuite ,television and wifi, with additional personal touches, Dee's famous animal towels, sweets, chocolates, toilettries, such a treat. The breakfast; made using local produce was tasty and delicious. It is a quiet oasis in a busy area, just yards from the sea. Dee and Rob were fantastically caring and professional hosts.We would certainly highly recommend this diamond of a b&b to everyone.We will definitely book again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marjfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNorfolk, Owner at The Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. To have your beautiful hand crafted 'thank you' card arrive with the envelope especially created by Charlotte, your grand daughter, was the icing on the cake, cheering us up after our sad news.

We look forward to your next visit here and thank you once again for your kind words..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
55
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

from the moment we entered The Norfolk Guest House both Rob and Dee made us both
so very welcome,breakfast excellent with plenty of choice, served piping hot,our room was fantastic and bed so very comfortable,and everywhere so very very clean will definetly return

Room Tip: perfect hosts and perfect place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank catherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNorfolk, Owner at The Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your super review and kind words.

It was lovely to see you both again and great to see Tony on the mend. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Thanks to other reviewers' comments I decided to move out of the "business" hotels in the Ipswich area and stay here instead. That was nearly a year ago. Since then, every time I've stayed, nearly every week, it has been consistently excellent. Rob and Dee are perfect hosts; the cooked breakfast is, in my opinion, unmissable; and the rooms have everything I need and are comfortable.
For other business travellers looking at staying here: there's no desk but ask for a laptop table & problem solved. Free WiFi and an easy, pleasant walk to the eateries of Felixstowe make for the final touches of a high quality home from home experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNorfolk, Owner at The Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
All we can say is thank you for your super review and reciprocate by saying how lovely it is having you stay with us each week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely faultless! The room was lovely. All the personal touches make it extra special. From lovely towel displays ( even the end of the loo roll was made into a fan) to ferrera rocher, sweets, sewing kit, several toiletries, fresh flowers, and of course the teas and coffee, bottled water and bikkies. Bed very comfy, plenty of hangers in wardrobe and drawers in room. The breakfast was one of the best we've had and the owners really friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Felixstowe.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Huckers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNorfolk, Owner at The Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review and super photographs. Both are very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Only stayed two nights,But what a find,Dee and Rob are the most welcoming people you would ever wish to meet,The minute you walk through their front door you get the feeling of wamth and much at home,The room we had was exceptionaly clean and everything you wanted,tele with free view,en-suite and a big comfortable bed,The breakfast's were fantastic fantastic value for money,will recommend to all our friends thankyou.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNorfolk, Owner at The Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
It was lovely to meet you both and thank you for your kind review which is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Only stayed for one night as we were attending a party locally.
Dee and Rob could not have been more welcoming and felt like we had known them for years.
Lovely room and an excellent breakfast.
Nothing appears to be too much trouble for them.
Superb hosts.
Will recommend to all our friends who stayed elsewhere,but will make sure we are booked in first.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ron351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNorfolk, Owner at The Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
It was lovely meeting you both. Thank you so much for your kind words and for the lovely card we received.

We hope Ron's leg is feeling much better now and look forward to seeing you both again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

From the minute I walked in I felt very special and very much at home. Rob and Dee are exceptional hosts with nothing being too much trouble. Having stopped here for three nights a week for the past five weeks, the standards of cleanliness have been consistently outstanding, the rooms always warm, the breakfasts deliciously good whilst being served with care and attention and the friendliness second to none. Fantastic value for money. I'll be back!!!

Room Tip: I have been in three of the rooms and all have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank francinec-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNorfolk, Owner at The Norfolk Guest House, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you stay here and thank you sincerely for your warm words. Hopefully we will see you again in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felixstowe
0.9 mi away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Felixstowe
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe
2.5 mi away
The Pier Hotel at Harwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,014 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Goodlife Guesthouse
The Goodlife Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Dovercourt
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Felixstowe Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norfolk Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norfolk Guest House

Property: The Norfolk Guest House
Address: 1 Holland Road, Felixstowe IP11 2BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Felixstowe
Hotel Class:4 star — The Norfolk Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A homely, warm welcome for all guests at our Visit Britain 4* Silver Award winning quality accommodation. Just 25 metres from the seafront and a short stroll along the promenade to Felixstowe town centre. There's free secure Wi-Fi internet access. All rooms are either en-suite or have a private bathroom, each is comfortably furnished, has fluffy white towels and has Freeview TV, a hospitality tray etc. A guests lounge is available for your use throughout the day. No smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Norfolk Guest House Felixstowe, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing