We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“manager/owner totally rude and even called 3 couples liars in reception.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Felixstowe
Reviewed December 31, 2006

was new years eve so expected a party in under bedroom bar to go on till about 02.30 ish,but never stopped till 5 am,at which point i got dressed and went downstairs to ask when ending,as still had no sleep,was asked if i wanted a drink,i refused and wrote letter to manager to open when he got in at 11am,went back to bedroom,party finally ended at 6am,with four outside guests leaving the premises.went to see manager at 11 am,hadnt bothered to read letter,and just came storming literally out of behind couner right up to my face in reception and told me and wife of 40 years,and 2 other couples who was with us to leave immediately.i asked him to read letter and listen to my complaint,and he refused point blank to listen,even telling me to shush,and i will call police to remove you all,which he did,i finally got complaint over that we had expected party below to end about 2.30ish so could still get a reasonable amount of sleep,but 5 am,then on till 6am was totally unreasonable.he then called me a liar and said he locked up premises and went home at 5,and bar was shut. i said can we look at the video survellance with the police and then see whos lying,he refused to show tape to police and me,and then said tape broken.one barman and for outside guests was in the bar and not him at all,and he still insisted i was lying.the police advised him i have a case with trading standards and have given me help in pursuing this matter,and also said they saw customers in bar at 6am aswell,and we are not the first to get total lack of customer service from manager,he is known for this..myself and 3 other couples will never use here again,especially as i quote manager-we dont want your type in felixtowe here,leave my hotel and never come back. we responded with we have never experienced such rudeness and blatant lack of service,and he replied -i dnt care,im rude,so what. the tourist board,trading standards,and small claims court will be advised.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAPALAZAROUHertford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 206 of 206 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2006

Dire - Overpriced, struggled to find a member of staff with even the most basic command of English, Managaress(?) extremely arrogant, room shabby, only saving grace? MIKE behind the bar, and I really needed a drink to survive the one and only night I stayed!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TinaJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trampoline13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felixstowe
0.5 mi away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Felixstowe
464 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
10.8 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
10.5 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
862 reviews
10.8 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe

Address: Orwell Road, Felixstowe IP11 7PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Felixstowe
Price Range: $57 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Felixstowe is a privately owned 3 Star hotel located in the beautiful seaside town of Felixstowe. With free parking and an ideal location just a short walk from the town center, beach and the train station the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Felixstowe is a perfect base for visiting on business or for a leisure break. Why not explore some beautiful Suffolk Countryside in the neighboring towns of Woodbridge, Dedham, Flatford and the Essex villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Felixstowe
Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe Felixstowe, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing