We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well equipted imaculate caravan on a very quiet...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Vacanza

la Vacanza holiday caravan based in Felixstowe Suffolk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
la Vacanza holiday caravan based in Felixstowe Suffolk
Felixstowe beach Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
la Vacanza holiday caravan based in Felixstowe Suffolk
Felixstowe beach
Living area
Fully fitted kitchen includes oven, fridge/freezer micowave
bedroom 2 single beds
Main bedroom leading to ensuite to the left of the picture
Fully size double shower
private rear garden not overlooked
Felixstowe Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Felixstowe, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A well equipted imaculate caravan on a very quiet and peaceful costal site.”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The caravan was exactly as advertised, very spacious and well equipped. The site was very quiet and peaceful and we thoroughly enjoyed the walks on the foreshore. The owner was most attentive and was a great help by his flexibility in allowing us to take possession out side the normal handover times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet locaion
Liked least: The matresses
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: No bin liner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
We always appreciate feedback so that we can improve peoples experience, we have reviewed the kitchen equipment (which meets the standard items found in a holiday caravan) but have added some additional equipment to give our guests the option of cooking more than a basic meal, thanks for your lovely comments. Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter J
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We came across this place by chance when looking for an out of season deal for accommodation in Felixstowe. What a find! Not only was the caravan the most reasonably priced! it was also one of the cleanest and best kept places we have ever stayed, the caravan is also well equipped and nicely furnished. It is fair to say that the owners take a great deal of pride in their caravan. An informative guest information pack was also available. We would defiantly stay here again and highly recommend this accommodation.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanesspee...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy welcoming house”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Very charming place, quiet area to breath and relax fresh air , we had a lovely time there. The place has many facilities. Except washing machine. Very close to the beach. Smily neighbours , wifi needs to be purchased at reception for very cheap deal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2013
Its always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay in our caravan. The site has a laundrette that guests can use for a small fee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing